Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Alamo, TX
Students enrolled: 1,902

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Psja Memorial High School 2

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Psja Memorial High School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a student
i've been to this school from 2004-2009, and i seen the transition that it has went through.At first it was your average gang infested school, fights every week. i know beacause i used to be in them, but then, as time went on it went to a boring, preppy good school like the rest. It was boring to me because the violence was an entertainment and now its gone. it kept the school alive. but now they got an excellent surveillance and extra security. This school has turned out to be safe for students and the teachers really do help the students. It has improved. It's the best school I went to as a student and God willing, I will teach there a few years from now


Psja Memorial High School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Psja Memorial High School 2

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Psja Memorial High School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
This is a great school, love everything well at least for me because i have the best teachers there. My teachers for example make learning fun, we are always laughing and jokeing around but at the same time learning. I love that the administration works hard every day to improve our school, for example they try hard to have a great attendance percentage (we usually have 92% or 93% present every day) and we had 98% present on the day of the TAKS test. But there are some things tat could be much better, for example us being a 5A school we have too many people out in the hallways and it is so crowded. Also the Small Learning communities (SLCs) are kind of a joke, we have no class that resembles our chosen SLCs we just have advisory on Wednesdays and they talk of some other stuff. Overall its good!


Psja Memorial High School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Psja Memorial High School 3

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
Our school is an average school. There are some outstanding teachers but then again there are teachers who are so-so or don't care. The school is full of students who don't care and that makes it difficult for the ones who do to actully learn anything. If your not in D.C, A.P or Q classes your pretty much going to be in a class with trouble makers who irritate the teachers and the students. The school is way too many people. During lunch their is a huge line to get food.And they never seem to have enough. There are a few administraters who are great leaders. You see them always lending a hand.Our school has alot of small problems but it isn't horrible.We top the other district H.S. maybe not in sports but in education.

Psja Memorial High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a student
i am a sudent at this school and i like it alot i love all my teachers and every thing , the only thig is that thre halls get packed , full and crowded, there is way too many students! thats the only thing. every ting else is fine.


Psja Memorial High School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Psja Memorial High School 1

Posted June 07, 2007
- a former student
As a former student of this school, I know just how bad things are there. The problem starts with the school board and filters on down to the schools. When I attended this school, there was to much focus on the TAAS and football and basketball. Things that would make the school look good and thus allow for more money to be sent this way. For the first year, we only had a class set of books for each class and some only had a class set of xeroxed pages. Security is a joke and favoritism is right in your face when it comes to teachers. Not a good school or district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Psja Memorial High School
800 South Alamo Road, Alamo, TX  78516
(956) 354-2420
Last modified Psja Memorial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Psja Memorial High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top