Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Allen, TX
Students enrolled: 895
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W E Pete Ford Middle School 4

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, bullying is still not a concern at this school. The principal is a sweet person, but is lacking of some responsibilit and would not handle bullying accordingly. My advice is, if you want parents/students trust you 100%, treat them as priority, instead of worrying about the statistics!

W E Pete Ford Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
I love the school we have had no issues at all and my son loves all his teachers and the staff there is very professional and nice. We also are happy about the recent upgrades made to the school.


W E Pete Ford Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
I believe all the other posts are pretty old and outdated. My aspect of this school is that it has a horrible learning environment, the kids do not focus and just goof around, also do they worsen the environment of other kids. The very little number of kids that do pay attention are made fun of and bullied.

W E Pete Ford Middle School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended Ford - one currently is still there. While not the fanciest school in Allen in terms of physical appearance, the academics, teachers, and staff are top notch. The principal has instituted some excellent programs for helping kids transition into middle school and motivating them to do their best on a daily basis. Ford is simply a great school!

W E Pete Ford Middle School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
Ford is an amazing school. The staff here are always nice to us.


W E Pete Ford Middle School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
Ford is a great learning place. The staff at this school are always nice and supportive.

W E Pete Ford Middle School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Ford is a great learning environment with a EXCELLENT principal and staff.

W E Pete Ford Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a community member
This School is an exemplary and interactive school that connects fun and learning all in one day


W E Pete Ford Middle School 4

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
Ford Middle school is excellant. The Principle is professional and very supportive of teachers-students and parents. The Principle leads by exemple with positive skill-sets for both teachers and students. My child loves the atmosphere and the quality of the teachers. This is one of the best schools in Texas for parents to send their children. The school is creativity and caring and challenging in the development of young minds and enhancing the teacher-student environment by delieving positive results.

W E Pete Ford Middle School 2

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
Ford MS does not offer equitable services than the other Allen middle schools. Teachers do not offer parent conferences. I have never seen or received graded work. Teacher turnover appears to be higher than that of other Allen middle schools. The principal is not responsive to parents and tends to refer all issues to the assistant principals.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W E Pete Ford Middle School
630 Park Place Drive, Allen, TX  75002
(972) 727-0590
Last modified W E Pete Ford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W E Pete Ford Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top