Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
My school is a 5 star school! It is the BESTEST! We are soo happy with the teachers and the school policies! Everything is clean and orderly. It is a pleasure to participate in the activities and watch the children grow emotionally as well as educationaly!

George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
My child, now in 6th grade has been at Anderson Elementary school since Kindergarten. Every teacher she's had has been outstanding!The complete staff (teachers, office and resources)are excellent. The atmosphere is wonderful. Great support system between school and parents. A great PTA group of volunteers! All this makes Anderson the best!


George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
During our time 3 principals have rotated but it continues to improve and inspire. I have a 1st and a 6th grader attending and regret that we are moving. This school is to be commended on many levels - Anderson Allstars they truly are - we'll miss you.

George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Anderson has been an awesome school since my kids began there in 2002... My daughter is in the 6th grade... and has been in this school since Kindergarten. The staff and parent volunteers are amazing.

George J Anderson Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has been attending the speech program at Anderson & the therapist is wonderful & so are all the people that we have come in contact with. It is a great atmosphere!


George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent academic program. Texas rated exemplary 4 out of 5 years.

George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
I am a grandparent of an Anderson 3rd grader and have nothing but praise for the staff and students. Each time I have come to visit there is an enjoyable and friendly atmosphere! By my grandaughter's grades I know she is being taught by competnet teachers and she loves going to school. I teach at another school and by comparison know she will grow in knowledge and self assurance and I hope she can remain at this school for her elementary years.

George J Anderson Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2004
- a parent
The learning atmosphere at Anderson is very positive and the level of parental involvement is impressive. Mrs. James, the principal, is a lightning rod and the kids love her. Many of the teachers, however, are simply ignorant. My children have come home many times with false information, leaving my husband and I to wonder where some of them went to college -- and how they got hired in a top notch district like Allen. Now, I must say that there are some incredibly bright & inspiring teachers there, but if you send your child to Anderson -- you better know who they are. Just talk to the parent volunteers... they will let you in on that important information.


George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2004
- a parent
My children have been to three different schools in the last 4 years and have never been happier than they seem to be at at Anderson Elementary. I would like to make sure that the teachers at this school know that they are helping my children by making them feel very at home and excited about their new school.

George J Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2003
- a parent
Alphabet Phonics has turned our child around in one year. Mrs. Bedenbaugh is a must have for Anderson. The PTA leadership is outstanding also.

Nearby schools

George J Anderson Elementary School
305 North Alder Drive, Allen, TX  75002
(972) 396-6924
Last modified George J Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top