Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Don Jeter Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
This school received the most STAAR distinctions of any other AISD school....tied with one other.

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
Everything this school does is in the best interest of children. The staff works tirelessly to ensure the safety and exemplary education of all children.


Don Jeter Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Not enough time or space to describe the disappointment for this school & staff. Terrible school if you can afford or manage please send your child/ren elsewhere.

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a community member
This principal is one who truly cares about the students, teachers and everyone who works at Jeter.

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
I was a little worried sending my student to public school for his first year. His pre-k teacher has been absolutely wonderful!!! She stays in constant contact with me and I have seen my son grow tremendously in her class. Thank you Ms. Davis. Keep up the good work.


Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
My child has previously attended this school and it was awsome. Her 4th grade teacher Miss.Masi was amazing. All of the activites that they have their are much better than the current school she is attending in Maryland.

Don Jeter Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
As a former PTO participant, I have to say that Jeter is not as bad as some would like you to believe. Currently, there is no PTO but that is not for the lack of effort by both the staff and the previous PTO. Jeter offers so much and accommodates those who have special needs; bilingual, resource and GT. I have had great results for both my children, one still at Jeter and another that has moved on to Middle school in the MAP program.

Don Jeter Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
We are new to this school and I am somewhat disappointed that there is not more parental involvement (no PTO). However my son actually likes going to school this year and he really likes the teachers. I think Jeter is a great school and you only get out of it what you are willing to put in. I am very happy for my son to go to school here.


Don Jeter Elementary School 3

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
that just started the middle of last school year to say the least I am very unhappy with the Leadership that goes on in the school and I also have been told that my child was not at school when in fact he was...

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
Great school. Very nice staff. The teachers really do care. Pleased Parent

Nearby schools

Don Jeter Elementary School
301 East House Street, Alvin, TX  77511
(281) 245-3055
Last modified Don Jeter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top