Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Alvin, TX
Students enrolled: 916
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Don Jeter Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Not enough time or space to describe the disappointment for this school & staff. Terrible school if you can afford or manage please send your child/ren elsewhere.

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a community member
This principal is one who truly cares about the students, teachers and everyone who works at Jeter.


Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
I was a little worried sending my student to public school for his first year. His pre-k teacher has been absolutely wonderful!!! She stays in constant contact with me and I have seen my son grow tremendously in her class. Thank you Ms. Davis. Keep up the good work.

Don Jeter Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
My child has previously attended this school and it was awsome. Her 4th grade teacher Miss.Masi was amazing. All of the activites that they have their are much better than the current school she is attending in Maryland.

Don Jeter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
As a former PTO participant, I have to say that Jeter is not as bad as some would like you to believe. Currently, there is no PTO but that is not for the lack of effort by both the staff and the previous PTO. Jeter offers so much and accommodates those who have special needs; bilingual, resource and GT. I have had great results for both my children, one still at Jeter and another that has moved on to Middle school in the MAP program.


Don Jeter Elementary School 2

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Don Jeter Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Don Jeter Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
We are new to this school and I am somewhat disappointed that there is not more parental involvement (no PTO). However my son actually likes going to school this year and he really likes the teachers. I think Jeter is a great school and you only get out of it what you are willing to put in. I am very happy for my son to go to school here.


Don Jeter Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Don Jeter Elementary School 3

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
that just started the middle of last school year to say the least I am very unhappy with the Leadership that goes on in the school and I also have been told that my child was not at school when in fact he was...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Don Jeter Elementary School
301 East House Street, Alvin, TX  77511
(281) 245-3055
Last modified Don Jeter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Don Jeter Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top