Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arden Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school with excellent teachers and stuff. We are really happy to be here in this neighborhood. Teachers are so helpful with the kids.

Arden Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL WITH A WELL ORGANIZE TEACHERS AND STUFF WHICH HELP KIDS A LOT AND ALSO HELP THEM TO GET A HIGH GRADE.


Arden Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a parent
Highly engaged teachers, and an amazing support staff. Our son has made huge progressions in his grade level. I can't say enough good about this school!! We are very happy to be apart of it.

Arden Road Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers challenge even the most gifted children. Hand-written teacher notes are sent home to children who behave in class, & teachers are continuously going above and beyond what is expected to make school & learning a fun & enjoyable experience. One teacher has pet animals in his room, another sings silly songs to help children remember lessons. Kindergarten teachers are very sensitive to the emotional transition of sending a child to school for the 1st time.They love the children like their own. PTA is well-organized with much involvment from the community mothers. The Principal was "teacher of the year" prior to being Principal. Students participate in choir, cub scouts, and/or the school football team. My child has attended K-4th grade at Arden Road, and we couldn't be more pleased with the school. Just like the community, this is a wonderful place to be in Amarillo. In the evenings, families join in the park adjacent to the school to walk dogs & have team practices. Thanks to the outstanding teachers, my child loves school, & he has made what I suspect will be life-long friends here. I would recommend Arden Rd to anyone searching for the best school for their child.

Arden Road Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Arden Road is the best! The principle is exceptional. He really cares for the students. The teachers are outstanding. My son has some special needs and his aid and resource teachers are sent straight from heaven. The students are all welcoming and very sweet. I can't put into words how wonderful this school is.


Arden Road Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
my 3 daughters went there and the teachers were exlent they daughters got very good grades comparred to there old schools.

Arden Road Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
Our kindergarten teacher was excellent. Our son has some mild LD issues and she was very receptive to information and communicated with us well. He also read above level when he left her class. The music and PE classes are way too over-crowded and it does not seem like the district is going to do any thing to change the overcrowding in general of this campus. It seems like most of the parents are involved.

Arden Road Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
Good kindegarten program. My son (foreign born) developed his communicational skills well

Nearby schools

Arden Road Elementary School
6801 Learning Tree Avenue, Amarillo, TX  79119
(806) 677-2360
Last modified Arden Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top