Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Randall High School 4

Posted July 29, 2015
- a student
I enjoy going to school everyday it is fun and although there are inappropriate people at the school but I still like it

Randall High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a student
I am currently a student at this school and enjoy it... I am on the cross country team and feel like I do belong! Although the lack of foreign languages is disappointing (Spanish and sign language...seriously?!) I have had good and bad teachers but they were all good people!


Randall High School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is completely unorganized and the cares more about money than anything and are always trying to get students into court without trying to help there students an do not care about confiditionality

Randall High School 2

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
This is an unorganized campus with an overcrowded commons area when you first enter, where all grade level students stand and walk and jump about, and mingle, but do not seem to be watched at all. The students come and go through doors I'm sure they are not supposed to be using. They have one school psychologist that runs IEP meetings on at least three campuses including the high school and it's the same with the resource room teacher who duals as the only student counselor for several schools, over 1300 students! I have yet to meet an official general education teacher, although I've been there eight times, and for more than two hours each visit. I've many para type educators. The school needs to hire more student counselor professionals, and more persons capable of running an IEP meeting. I'd say the frequency of students in the hallway is an indicator something is not right. I have never seen a Principle in the lunch room, or hallway, or main office. Safety is certainly an issue as students come and go without the use of a metal detector, not wise in gun loving rural Texas. I'm just worried about what appears to be a lack of adult supervision and student free 4 all!

Randall High School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Randall High is an excellent school.The teachers really care about their students,and they go out of their way to help them in any way possible.I would not send my kids to any other school In the Amarillo.Canyon area.


Randall High School 5

Posted June 09, 2013
- a student
A great place to prepare for college. Full slate of AP classes and well trained teachers in all of them, Ended up with 30+ hours of credit from AP courses in Calc, Physics, History, English, Chemistry, Biology, Govt & Economics. Great music and theatrical program as well.

Randall High School 1

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
This school has had problems with drugs and fighting in the halls. One incident was so severe, my teen was afraid. The other teens have complained of bullying and no response from admin

Randall High School 3

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
The school altogether is average, but lacking in a few sectors. The foreign language department for example has only one foreign language which is Spanish. What about the other students who want to learn the most universal European languages like French and German? Too much attention is given to athletics which is not that important. So maybe one or two athletes get a scholarship, the other football champs learn how to pump gas because no attention was given to academics. The only honor club present at Randall is Key Club, no National Honor Society, and no International Clubs either. The campus is also filled with litter due to the lack of student care for their campus. The school needs help.


Randall High School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
Randall High School, is a school that every one wants to go to. We have exceptionally good teaching and coaching staff. We are the home to two consectutive football district champion ships. And defending state wrestling champs. I love Randall

Randall High School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
I play football at Randall High and I love it. But the schooling that Randall provides definately needs improvement.

Nearby schools

Randall High School
5800 Attebury Drive, Amarillo, TX  79118
(806) 677-2333
Last modified Randall High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top