Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Amarillo, TX
Students enrolled: 857

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westover Park Jr High School 1

Posted November 11, 2010
- a teacher
Westover is school that really seeks to love kids and give a quality education. I have found that the majority of the staff and students represent the community well.

Westover Park Jr High School 2

Posted September 17, 2010
- a community member
It can be pretty good school some of the teachers do care alot about there students but then theres those who only care about there scores they will receive for there teaching and money


Westover Park Jr High School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
great teachers who love the kids but the administration is disconnected and only interested in the TEA rating. Only academics no moral compass for the principals.

Westover Park Jr High School 4

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Westover is ok. It has really good academics and athletics, but the teachers aren't the best. A lot of them seem to not care how well our students do, or even care to help them out. At times, the rules and regulations are a bit silly and questionable. Also, some of the criteria required to learn seems to be above a 7th or 8th graders ability. But overall, it's a very nice school with great kids and a great environment.

Westover Park Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
I think that Westover is a great school and the principle, vice principles and the councelor really get involved when they need to. Whether its a personal problem, an academic problem, or a schedule problem they really care when they need to. I really like this school and i think a lot of other people do too. It is really the best school ( Out of all the ones I've been to )


Westover Park Jr High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westover Park Jr High School 4

Posted November 24, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Westover Park Jr High School 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a student
i think westover is a really good school.The best ive ever been to.


Westover Park Jr High School 3

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westover Park Jr High School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a former student
Great choir program. Some of the teachers were rude, and didn't like to give extra help when needed. Some teachers were flighty, and hard to understand. The coaches for the sports teams were great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westover Park Jr High School
7200 Pinnacle Drive, Amarillo, TX  79119
(806) 677-2420
Last modified Westover Park Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westover Park Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top