Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonham Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Amarillo one year ago and have had a wonderful experience at Bonham! The principal and staff are very caring, communicate well with parents and have been very supportive and accessible. The theater arts teacher and Pre-AP math teachers for 7th grade were especially amazing! We feel our son is being very well prepared for high school and college with his foundation at Bonham.

Bonham Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school are the reason teachers catch a bad name and why teacher pay is so low. They do not seem to care about the student with the exception of a couple. The counselors are pretty helpful. And the principal is by far the worst principal I have had to deal with from the time I was in school all the way through till my son started to attend school at Bonham. He only got one star on the rating because I had to pick one. If your student has any kind of learning flaw this is the worst school you can send them to. And I suggest you look at other schools before being forced to enroll your student at Bonham!


Bonham Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bonham Middle School 3

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
The school, facilities, teachers, for the most part were nice. However, the kids are not very accepting and welcoming to new students. That's not to say everyone is like this there... It is somewhat of a middle school usual.

Bonham Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
I started attending the middle school when i entered the seventh grade. i felt it was the best school i could of attended concidering the teachers and the surrounding middle schools in amarillo. I had great years and great experiences with teachers, with memories to last.


Bonham Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
I've been to this school and i'm very proud to say this is one of the best schools! All the teachers are very nice and welcoming. I rate this school five stars out of five stars. :D

Bonham Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bonham Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 28, 2007
- a parent
My son attended bonham and he loved it. Mr. Crump is awesome and deserves many awards. Whenever I had a question I could e-mail the teachers and got a quick and caring response. I would recommend to anyone to choose Bonham as your middle school


Bonham Middle School 4

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attend Bonham for 3 years and loved it! I cannot say enough about the positive roles that her coaches played. All 3 female coaches were exceptional and made my daughters experience at Bonham a true success. We were truly blessed to have the privilege to have such a compassionate and dedicated staff.

Bonham Middle School 3

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
Good school, not eceptional but adequate considering the state of the American public system in general. Teachers are responsive to parental concerns but fail to adequately address problems with bullies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonham Middle School
5600 Southwest 49th Avenue, Amarillo, TX  79109
(806) 326-3100
Last modified Bonham Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonham Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top