Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caprock High School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
The administration only cares for themselves and how they are perceived. They don't care one bit about the welfare of their students unless it's one of their 'favorites'.

Caprock High School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
I'm a senior this year and now it's a little crazy but for the most part my junior year was great I had FANTASTIC teachers and they really did care what happens.. The principal isn't very involved with the students but for the most part it's good!


Caprock High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
i go to caprock and i love the teachers actually care and try there best to teach us the most they can

Caprock High School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I went to this school and every teacher I had was great.

Caprock High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
I graduated from Caprock in 2005 and i would change it for the world; Teachers were great and involved! They helped me become who i am today, a Fireman, I got plenty of scholorship money and offers to go to several colleges, if you work hard they will help you acheive all you want!


Caprock High School 2

Posted July 14, 2006
- a student
I graduated in 2001 from CHS, and it is an ok school. I wouldnt let my kids go there. I got no help what so ever with colleges. You have to be on the recommend plan in order for anyone to know your there. If not, dont expect any help. I know first hand. Very few of the teachers there care. My DRill instructers is what kept me going. ROTC is ther only good program you can get in to. Hopefully this helps anyone thinking about sending you kids to this school.

Caprock High School 1

Posted July 08, 2006
- a teacher
Students love this school because of the low expectations of the staff. The teachers are burned out with a few exceptions. The test scores are terrible!

Caprock High School 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a student
I attended the school and I think it is an ok school. alot of the theachers are really good teachers. they are really good at what they do. their are some teachers there that arent so good. the kind of teacher that does nothing to prepare you for college or really to teach all that they can. the campus is nice. they try hard to keep students in class. they contact parents if needed to help trouble students get back on track. they also do the ace program which is really nice. it will help alot of students get to college. they are horrible at sports and the coaches are bad teachers too. they just expect you to show up to class and if they like you then you get an A.


Caprock High School 5

Posted October 27, 2005
- a parent
Our son graduated from CHS in 2005. The four years he spent at CHS gave him the opportunities to excell in academics, orchestra, Spoken Word, Student Council and class government. Not only did he tremendously enjoy the diversity in student life, he was empowered and encouraged to dream big! He is now attending Stanford University in California with adequate financial aide through scholarships based on mostly his high school experience at Caprock. If your student attends, you can be assured the Principal and entire staff at Caprock are committed to each student individually and the school district will provide every opportunity for success.

Caprock High School 3

Posted April 30, 2005
- a student
This is a good school that allows kids the ability to learn and not worry about being judged by their peers. All kids are excepted for who they are not where they come from. They also have an excellent English program. This school also has an ESL English Second Language program that allows kids the ability to learn what they could not learn at home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caprock High School
3001 East 34th Avenue, Amarillo, TX  79103
(806) 326-2200
Last modified Caprock High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Caprock High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top