Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Jacinto Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
To the Ladies in the front office, they are, even when it is like a madhouse, are smiling and extremely helpful. The are some of the staff that are there first thing in the morning and last out at night. Thank you Ladies for all you hard work and help through the school year

San Jacinto Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My daughter who is in the 2nd grade has been having a tough time reading out loud in class. She has been working with a couple of different teachers to help her with this. And I'm proud to say that this is no longer an issue. With that she has been shown that through hard work and determination anything can be achieved.


San Jacinto Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I truly believe that the staff do show respect to the students, however I believe that if its not carried over at home it can be difficult for the students at times to show the staff

San Jacinto Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
If you ever see a child crying or upset at the school you wont for very long, the staff are always around to help out, and with that I have seen students helping other students with situations as well.

San Jacinto Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
They are consistent from Pre-K on up. This builds a foundation for learning as well as being a helpful upstanding person


San Jacinto Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend. I have to say that each of their teachers as taken the time to really get to know my children. Even with the number of students in their classes I feel that they still get individualize attention. They will call when they think that there might be an issue. To resolve it before it becomes something unmanageable. The staff have been nothing, if not wonderful and pleasant to deal with. I have moved out of the district and I still drive them every morning, because they love their school.

San Jacinto Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a High Functioning Autistic kiddo, and Ms. Davis has truly made a difference in her life. We moved to san antonio after she had been in Ms. Davis' class for 2 years, we believed she was very close to being ready for mainstream school. When we got here the NE ISD program failed us so badly (after 1 semester) that we had to split our family and go back to Amarillo to repair the damage. Ms. Davis was very happy to see our daughter and after 2 months the damage has been repaired, and she is back to where she was when we left for SA. San Jacinto elementary has a faculty that truly believes in the unlimited potential from every child. The principal has a "No Excuses" policy that he and the teaching staff have adopted for the very best education these kids can get. We feel so very fortunate to have found such a wonderful school.

San Jacinto Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in San Jacinto school. I believe that this school is one that put the children first. They make sure that they receive the highest in learning. They have high security to make sure they safe while in school. Every month they provide learning center for the parents to come in and learn from the teacher and get feedback on things you at home can do to improve your child learning. They provide special teacher who goes to your house with children younger than age 4 to prepare them for school. If you are needing things for helping your child improve their is a parents library where items can be ordered. The principal does everything he can to make your child excel in learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Jacinto Elementary School
3400 Southwest 4th Avenue, Amarillo, TX  79106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (806) 326-5200
Last modified San Jacinto Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top