Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tascosa High School 1

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started school there, when I went in the office to take her bag to school because she forgot it, I DIDN'T FEEL WELCOMED, the two persons in the front desk didn't even bother to look up, one just kept chewing on something and looking at her computer and the other one was just looking around her desk for something, they could have at least said, " I'll be right with you" or "can I help you, " I stood there for a while to see how long they were going to ignore me, finally one of them looked up like I was bothering them from their work. RUDE, by the way, they never told my daughter that I brought her the bag and it was in the office.

Tascosa High School 2

Posted April 22, 2010
- a student
The whole time I was enrolled in Tascosa High School, I hardly ever went because of all the drama that happens there. Fights were almost always going on and at least three times in my one year there, there had been lockdowns because of drugs and weapons.


Tascosa High School 3

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tascosa High School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Tascosa High School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tascosa High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tascosa High School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tascosa High School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tascosa High School 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Tascosa High School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tascosa High School
3921 Westlawn Avenue, Amarillo, TX  79102
(806) 326-2600
Last modified Tascosa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tascosa High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top