Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Amarillo, TX
Students enrolled: 558
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 3

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
We are new to this school , and as of today I am not impressed with it at all. My kid is bullied and talked down to as if they are dirt. When I am at the school the other parents are in their groups and aren't friendly at all..To many cliques...

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education offered to my children at Sleepy Hollow. My oldest son is graduating from AHS with honors, an academic scholarship to and ACT score of 32. My youngest required the Reading Recovery Program which was offered through the school now he reads at his grade level and continues to improve. The faculty is very helpful and will offer insights into improving your child's learning experience. Clear communication and expectations are the key to important relationships and that philosophy is practiced on this campus. The principal has been with this school since the early 80's and I have a total of ten years of experience with this administrator. I have found her to always have an opened door policy to any parents concerns. The Sleepy Hollow parents are very supportive of the principal and the faculty.


Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
The principal treats everyone, even parents as if they were children. She is a decently nice person, but not strong enough to be a principal. Bullies are a big problem here. My little girl was punched by a boy and told 2 different teachers and neither one of them did anything. It is not the best school.

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 children at Sleepy Hollow, one is currently there. The teachers are awesome and the principal knows everyone by name. The office staff knows parents by name. They have great clubs for the kids to participate in after school (Art, science, etc) The orchestra and choir are superb. Couln't ask for a better elementary school


Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sleepy Hollow Elementary School
3435 Reeder Drive, Amarillo, TX  79121
(806) 326-5300
Last modified Sleepy Hollow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sleepy Hollow Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top