Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a community member
The teachers hate the students. They seem to get pleasure when seeing students fail. Selfish awful teachers.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
How can they teach honesty when their not honest themselves? This school is not fair to students and families that are new to the school and community.


Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
There is a lot of you turnover of teachers at this school. Students don't have any consistency with teachers.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
Students here never have homework. All they learn to do is take tests. I feel that this method hurts students at the college level.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
This school hands everything to students who's parents have either attended the school in the past or lived in the area for a long time.


Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
Staff members at this school a very disrespectful to each other, that trickles down to the students.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
This school only looks out for the students that have been going there their whole life.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
On the outside looking in this seems like a nice little school. After a closer look it's obvious that the people of this school and community are very unexcepting of outsiders.


Anderson-Shiro Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
This is a wonderful country school that is supported by everyone in the community. Whenever there is a school event, half the town of Anderson is there even ones without children in school. This school teaches the children about community, people helping people, sharing with others and respect for everyone.

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
I have raised 4 children who went on to graduate. My oldest daughter was a junior when we left Anderson to move her on to Montgomery. She was in the top of her class in Anderson and graduated in the top 10% of her class in Montgomery. She is currently working as a nurse. My second Daughter graduated from A&M . Most of my children graduated and recieved scholorships. Now I have a fith grader and I have to say I believe without a doubt the schools are even better now then they were when my older 4 attended to me the sky is the limit. The school is really Great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson-Shiro Elementary School
458 Farm to Market 149, Anderson, TX  77830
(936) 873-4525
Last modified Anderson-Shiro Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson-Shiro Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top