Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,380 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Sharon Ramsey is an amazing teacher who teaches kids to think logically and biblically and to pursue wisdom and knowledge.

Liberty Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
The teachers all care very much about the students, which makes the learning very effective. The math teachers needed to be improved in a few grade levels. I noticed they have replaced a few this year and last year for the better.


Liberty Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
After a survey this year and feedback from many parents, the administration promised to work on making the work more meaningful and manageable. I have found it to be true this past semester - the load was very reasonable.

Liberty Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they challenge the students to own their own work and be responsible. This can be hard as a parent to watch, but both of our kids have learned how to fly on their own with great confidence.

Liberty Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I love that respect is a two way street at Liberty. Our children say, "Yes, sir" and "Yes or No, Ma'am!" In return the faculty and staff do a great job at modeling respect to the child no matter what the age.


Liberty Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Liberty helps to foster a relationship between the student and their Creator and Savior. This creates an accountability that is was beyond external appearance only, but a heartfelt desire to live in a way that pleases God - to love Him and His people.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
We have had a great experience at Liberty. My kids have thrived at the challenge of a more rigorous curriculum. In private school, they tended to cruise because they could "take the test again for a higher score, so no need to study." Most importantly, their faith has grown in leaps and bounds. There are no perfect schools, but we believe in the leadership at Liberty and enjoy the other families so much!

Liberty Christian School 2

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Unfortunately, Liberty has not been a very good experience for any of my 3 children. We have 4 children (elementary through college) so I have experienced several private schools over the years. Liberty is truly the first one that I have had a challenge connecting with other families. More importantly, my kids have had quite a challenge. ~All 3 of my kids are high achievers and "A" students. (no matter how many hours they put in here, an A is not possible in some courses) They have struggled at Liberty to keep up with the overwhelming amount of unnecessary homework. Often having 4 or more tests in one day. Our previous schools were academically rigorous and challenging, but this amount is off the chart. My senior missed her senior trip and other activities/experiences to study. Both of my high school students have stopped volunteering and being involved in clubs ect. just to keep up. (with many tearful, midnight homework sessions) Yet, one expressed that she learned more in her last school in some subjects despite the workload here. ~My other high school student will not be returning because some kids cannot handle the pressure. The emotional cost for maintaining good grades is just too high. There are several families that have only some of their kids here because some can't handle it. You should ask about that before choosing the best place for your child. They definitely need to focus more on the whole child, rather than just inundating them with hours of homework. **The teachers here are beyond amazing!!! They truly love God and your kids!!** (If it weren't for them, we would've already left) If the administration were as loving, understanding, and compassionate as the teachers; and more families were more accepting... It would be a 5 star school. Sadly, that's not the case. PLEASE SPEAK WITH FAMILIES BEFORE YOU CHOOSE ANY SCHOOL (preferably not on the board) ~If you choose this school, please listen to your child. If they are struggling, it does NOT mean they are not trying their best. Also, ask the administration to put you with a family that has been here and can get you connected with other kind families and show you the ropes!


Liberty Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I believe the teachers are the only reason Liberty is open. They are truly amazingly caring and compassionate!

Liberty Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
They assign an absurd amount of homework at every grade level. Many teachers don't even agree with the amount. A sport clinic with a paid speaker had to let out early because the high school students had too much homework. My children have missed many opportunities for service and extracurricular activities because of the amount of homework. My senior had to go in at 6:30am to take a test that she missed on a scheduled senior skip day. Yes, scheduled

Nearby schools

Liberty Christian School
1301 HWY 377, Argyle, TX  76226
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. (940) 294-2000
Last modified Liberty Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top