Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 238
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My child has been in this school since she was 3 years old. Now she is 11 going on 12. The staff has been nothing but sweet and professional All the time. I even took my daughter out to a catholic school but after couple months of her being there, I took her out immediately. St. Paul is where I will be sending all my children. I know that the registrar gives tours in the mornings and will accommodate if they can. I LOVE the school and I LOVE the staff. This is where my family calls home!

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
When we were planning for school for our 3 and 5 year old, we looked into many options and prayed that God would show us where we needed to place our children in schools. Our search and prayers led us to St. Paul s Preparatory Academy in Arlington, TX. We are ecstatic about our decision. The Staff and teachers are wonderful. The staff has been great about responding to question and just being helpful in general. After only 9 weeks of school, Our 5 year old, Brighton (K5) is already writing his name in cursive, he is reading, he knows his vowel rules, memory verses and he just loves going to school. Our 3 year old Breanna (K3) is learning her letters, letter sounds and numbers. She is also learning memory verses each week. They both just love going to school and they both love their teachers. They run out of the car in the morning to get to class. They love to tell us what he learned in school each day. Both have learned to count in Spanish and have learned many songs they sing for us. It is wonderful that they are able to learn and be exposed to Music and Spanish even at that young of an age.


St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to this school and we have seen a huge difference academically, spiritually and socially. Mrs. Tate is doing a great job in K4. I recently enrolled my daughter for their early childhood program and we are very excited. Based on our experience, it s a good school and it s worth every penny.

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been enrolled in the early childhood program and she has flourished. Her socialization skills improve every single week and she is constantly learning new things. We are thrilled to be a part of the St. Paul's family. The school gives us regular feedback on how our child is doing, and we are thankful our child is in a safe, protected environment with Christian teachers.

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I am a graduate of St. Paul's and my wife and I have just enrolled our first child in the Early Childhood program. We are impressed with what we've seen.


St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
Along with a beautiful facility St. Paul's Prep has a superior staff of dedicated Christian teachers who have created an excellent environment for learning and training in academics and character building! My two children benefited greatly from their St. Paul's education and both went on to excel and gain advanced degrees at major universities and begin successful careers. I highly recommend St. Paul's to all parents who desire an excellent Christian education.

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers, academics, and sports. My 2 children have attended school here for over 8 years. Strong Christian environment where children are challenged to do more and be more. You will love St. Paul's!

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 3

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
Great Christian teaching, but lacking in academics. My son transferred to a public school and was one year behind in all material. Teachers and Administrators are very biased and judgemental.


St Paul's Preparatory Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
St. Paul's Prep is an awesome school. Their graduates go to the best colleges, with many receiving scholarships. I know my child will be very successful in her career after finishing college because of the excellent foundation she received at St. Paul's Prep

St Paul's Preparatory Academy 4

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
My child attended this school for several years and did quite well academically. Everyone is very nice and dedicated to teaching. However, I feel that this school could benefit from a Parent Teacher Organization. Parental involvement is very beneficial to the overall success of student education; it should be encouraged! A gifted and talented program would improve student sustainability. They also need to incorporate a better science curriculm for the lower level. This is extremely important!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul's Preparatory Academy
6900 U.S. 287 Business, Arlington, TX  76001
(817) 561-3500
Last modified St Paul's Preparatory Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
St Paul's Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top