Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
221 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Merryhill School 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
Merryhill School in Arlington is truly a diamond in the ruff. They offer an awesome academic experience for each child. They also foster good citizenship and encourage the older kids to be responsible for their work. You will not be disappointed if you enroll your child in Merryhill. rw

Merryhill School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Amanda, Mr. Jon, Mr. Matt, and Ms. Michelle are awesome; always helpful. The teachers are true gems.


Merryhill School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since she was 16 months old. She will be 5 in April. I love the principal Michelle, she shows a sincere concern if any issues arise and gets right on the ball. She also takes out time to listen to what you have to say. The academics here are amazing in a group of children the same age as my daughter you can tell the difference especially when it comes to sentence structure, she is very much advanced. She is now recognizing simple words out of books. My daughter knows most of the teachers and they always greet her with a hug some evern kiss her! I am impressed with this school.

Merryhill School 4

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at Merryhill since he was 18 mos old in their daycare. They have provided quality care, teachers and a quality education. I love the small classes and the teacher's ability to work one-on-one with the kids as needed. I wish Merryhill would extend there programs beyond sixth grade, we will sadly miss our Merryhill family following graduation....

Merryhill School 5

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
Having two children successfully graduate from Merryhill, I am thrilled with their educational foundation. My children are prepared for middle school and high school and are in advanced placement classes. The teachers and administrators truly work to ensure each and every child is successful and reaches his or her full potential. I am thrilled we chose this school for our family!


Merryhill School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Merryhill for over a year and just completed Kindergarten. Their Kindergarten program was by far the best I have seen. My daughter enjoys going to school every day and loves her teachers and the staff at Merryhill. I love to hear all of the teachers and staff say good morning to her when we come in and not just good morning to me. It shows that they really care about her.

Merryhill School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school with highly qualified teachers, friendly staff members, and excellent administration. My children have excelled academically and emotionally. I highly recommend.

Merryhill School 5

Posted November 12, 2011
- a parent
My two sons have been enrolled over the past two years and have excelled academically. I find the admininstration and faculty to be extremely caring and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this school!


Merryhill School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Highpointe/Merryhill for over two years now and there couldn't be a better environment for her. Every parent wants a safe and nuturing setting for their child, but when I drop her off every morning it feels like leaving her in the hands of family. Also, my daughter is higher risk for febrile seizures. They have completely gone above and beyond when handling any situation that arises, even visting in the hospital. Couldn't ask for a better a staff!

Merryhill School 1

Posted March 18, 2010
- a community member
No hands on activities for students, and very low quality administration. It seems there is no parent/teacher communication, and most if not ALL of class time is spent on behavior. Almost all of the teachers yell. I would not recommend this school to ANYONE. Parents who send their children to a school like this knowingly do not care about their child's future. (academically or emotionally!)

Nearby schools

Merryhill School
711 West Arbrook Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76015
(817) 472-9494
Last modified Merryhill School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top