Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 50
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northstar School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Northstar is Arlington's best kept secret! It has a high level in academics and preparing kids for college and life. All teachers have a passion for teaching and it shows! We are very pleased so far in the results.

Northstar School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Northstar is a very challenging school academically, but the teachers provide support and encouragement along the way. Class size and school size are just right for bonding with and creating close attachments to classmates.


Northstar School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
A place that nurtures individual growth and is considerate of the greatness in each child.

Northstar School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Northstar school is just what my children need to prepare for college. Small class sizes mean more one on one time with teacher to answer all questions student has. Loving, nurturing environment to help students make good choices to prepare them for what lies ahead of them in the future.

Northstar School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Northstar School is a perfect fit for our daughter. Small class size, family environment, individualized attention, and lots of opportunities. Staff and faculty is very supportive and both students and parents welcome newcomers with open arms. We look forward to the acedemic opportunities that await!


Northstar School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
Northstar School has been wonderful for my grandson. He is excelling in his subjects and the environment has allowed him to mature into a wonderful young man. They offer a great variety of classes as well as extra curricular activities. The instructors are top notch and the students treat each other with respect. I love the way the students are challenged and are able to participate in the Science Olympiad. I strongly support this school and would recommend it to anyone.

Northstar School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Northstar school provides a challenging college prep curriculum mixed with real life applications delivered in a small class room presentation. Teacher's are allowed time to focus on individual student needs and they are passionate about teaching the students. Community interaction through a routine industry speaker program as well as the frequent and spontaneous field trips are enhance the education process. There are great things happening at Northstar, come visit us!

Northstar School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
We came to Northstar in the fall of 2012. I remember our touring the school in the summer prior and there was a 10th grader at the school telling us he was counting the days until school started. My son and I both thought that was a little "wierd." However when school started it was obvious to us why he felt that way. Northstar is the most incredible school in Arlington! The academics are off the charts, but that's just the beginning. We loved it all from the true spirit of family to hosting German students and learning their culture. We loved that the whole school does everything together! The show choir was incredible, the one act play was amazing, the music, the arts, the drama performances, to the culinary arts. The students were so connected, and the teacher's were willing to do whatever it took to make every single student successful. We loved the golf lessons, the volleyball, the track and equestrian. Oh but the science Olympiad was great going to state at A&M, the blasting off of rockets at Fredericksburg was so cool too. The coursework was hard! The celebrations were a blast! Oh and guess what? My son is counting the days until school starts!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northstar School
4620 Park Springs Blvd, Arlington, TX  76017
(817) 478-5852
Last modified Northstar School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Northstar School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top