Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

R F Patterson Elementary School

Public | K-4 | 446 students

Our school is known for its warm and friendly environment.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

34 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 30, 2013

As a parent, I think this school is great! The teachers and staff are so warm and inviting. It's always nice to walk in and hear them call each child by name, with a smile and "good morning". I really feel this staff is here for the advancement of my children rather than just a paycheck. I really can't say enough great things about this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

Volunteering at this school is difficult, I tried to volunteer but I can't because I have out of state drivers license and the front desk told me they can not do the investigation or I can not volunteer because I do not have a Texas drivers license. Even if you have a military I.D.. How come their investigation is limited to Texas drivers license holder ONLY?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

Patterson is one of two K-4 elementary schools in the Kennedale district. We have been there a year and are pleased with the support and personal attention given to each child. Our daughter enjoys school and is currently in the 1st Grade. They have an active PTA and have some ingenious positive reinforcement tools. One of those is the P.R.I.D.E. points system - this has our daughter jumping off her bus excited that she earned more points. In fact, with those points, she saved up enough to get to go read to a kindergarten classroom (and this from a girl who initially didn't want to admit that she could read). Another classroom-specific prize we have enjoyed learning about is the common color-coded red-yellow-green, but with an added "sparkle" level that they all want. So, when the kids stay on green or better all week, they get a special classroom privilege (like taking shoes off in the classroom or bringing a stuffed friend to class on Friday). All-in-all, the school is top notch in my book. The kids learn, they're not forgotten or left wanting more attention, and it feels like a little community where parents are included often.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2010

I am so impressed with the faculty and staff at this school. They work so hard to help students be successful and require only their best efforts. The students are happy and enjoy the fun activities at night.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2010

Leadership lacks motivation, ways of relating to the students, adaptability and positive reinforcement, it takes these as well as knowledge and skills to create strengths that lead to outstanding performance. Test scores are just a small part to having a successful school. Homework as well as parent involvement have carried many of these children as well as the school to success.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 15, 2010

RF Patterson Elementary is the best place on Earth to work and be involved in the community. I love coming to work every day and challenging my students to learn. The administration is extremely supportive and interactive with our faculty. RFP is highly encouraging and learner centered. Students are a number one priority and are consistently inspired to become the best they can achieve. Thanks to all the admin., parents, students and co workers that make this the place to be!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 7, 2010

I have two kids at this school. One is going to be in 4th next year. I have never been told anything about a dress code for volunteers. Classroom visits are not discouraged by all of the teachers. I recently spent the whole day with my daughter. We love this school. We really love the dual language program that has begun here. Keep up the great work
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2010

This is my child's first year at R.F. Patterson, starting in Kindergarten and participating in the Dual Language program. My child's teacher is so wonderful and I truly believe she provided my child with a solid learning foundation for first grade and beyond. Our child's teacher always encouraged parent participation in the classroom or through the school s organized activities such as literacy night and math / science night. I also had positive interaction with the principal, other kindergarten teachers, and parents that volunteered to make the school great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2010

The campus's official rule limits parent's classroom visits to only 20 minutes at preapproved times. Apparently they don't enforce their own rule about this or the volunteer's dress code.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2010

Sincere thanks to RFP and KISD- especially T & J's "special people" and teachers. My Associate Principal sister (from another district) sat in on our recent ARD and was very impressed (AGAIN!) with the care & attention my super special guys are getting. They continue to amaze us all with their progress! I too am looking forward to seeing the EXEMPLARY banner!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

TAKs scores are in. We don't have the official rating just yet, but we are so looking forward to putting up that 'Exemplary" Banner. What a great place to work.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 27, 2010

We are looking forward to seeing that 'Exemplary' banner on the front of the school. Good luck on the TAKS y'all! We are proud of you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

RF Patterson at this time only gets 3 stars from me. We started with the school 4 yrs ago. In this past year the front staff (mainly the receptionist & nurse) are rude, short & act like they could care less to be there. I love my childrens teachers & the principal seems to be nice, but the staff in the front office needs work. on another note, i am at ends with the school on some issues my youngest child has. they don't seem to really want to help me, or they pacify me is how it feels. i want them to work with me, not against me and not pretend they are working with me. my childs health depends on their cooperation & the cooperation from the other parents of the class.....and that's where we have the biggest issue. they aren't requiring it from the other parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2010

This has been the best year for my child at R.F. Patterson. His teacher has worked miracles with him. He looks forward to going to school every day and we know that the teachers at Patterson care about him as a child. The new principle has brought such joy to the campus. She has a wonderful influence on my son and the teachers there. We will miss Patterson next year when we move on to fifth grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2010

I'm a parent of a child in Ms. Wright's classroom. I have found my child's education to be superior to that of my friend's children who are the same age and also in the KISD. Besides the outstanding teaching staff, it is refreshing to see such passionate administrators. Ms. Sublette and her AP are a breathe of fresh air to a previously stuffy and military like school. Ms. Sublette is always welcoming to parents. She is genuine and shows a sincere interest in the needs and concerns of parents. On a seperate note, I do wish administration would do something about the negative and derogatory staff member who are resisitint to change. There are still several teachers at the school who do not pull small groups and are not meeting the new requirements for RTI. Luckily, my child is in a great instructional setting.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

RF Patterson Elementary is the best place on Earth to work! I love coming to school each day to see what opportunities arise to inspire my students to learn and become the best they can be. The teachers are supported by our principal and administration. We have an environment that encourages exemplary!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 11, 2010

This school has a wonderful kindergarten program. My daughters teacher is Mrs. Scott. She is amazing! She has brought my daughter so far personaly, educational and she is just an all around good person. The other teachers are all nice too. When you drop your kids off in tjhe morning, the curb side teachers do everything but give you a cup of coffee. It's just wonderful. If I had to have one negative comment, it wold be the principle. She is never around. I have seen her maybe 3 times this year. She seems fake, like the smile is pasted on her face. She hasn't done anything to me or my child, she is just cold. But I still love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2009

Love this school!!! Great leaders and quality teachers make this the perfect place to send my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2009

This school has come a long way since last year. The new principal brings happiness and excitement along with many new opportunities. There are so many things that the parents and children can get involved in...Battle of the Books, newsletter, a garden club, etc. The PTA this year has been outstanding and worked very hard to get that way. This is only the beginning of many great years to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2009

This school is a joke as well as the PTA. I am in the processes of moving my children to a private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

81 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

82 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

98 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

99 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female91%
Male97%
Black or African American90%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students88%
Female84%
Male92%
Black or African American81%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female86%
Male94%
Black or African American74%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students92%
Female83%
Male98%
Black or African American92%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students92%
Female93%
Male93%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education60%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
73%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

91 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
63%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
77%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female92%
Male84%
Black or African American90%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students68%
Female66%
Male70%
Black or African American48%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special educationn/a
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant68%
Gifted/talented92%
Not Gifted63%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Female84%
Male73%
Black or African American65%
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant78%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted74%
Bilingual40%

Math

All Students70%
Female77%
Male65%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Special education29%
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant70%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted64%
Bilingual40%

Writing

All Students75%
Female79%
Male71%
Black or African American74%
Asiann/a
Hispanic74%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White74%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted70%
Bilingual60%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 45% 29%
Black 26% 13%
Hispanic 20% 52%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 5%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 17%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Gifted specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff None
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Clubs
  • Special olympics

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Recycling club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Special olympics

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • CAROLINE BLACKSTONE
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • No
Fax number
  • (817) 483-3638

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Hybrid
  • Inclusion
  • Independent Study
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Project-based
  • STEM
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • None
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • None
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Daycare buses
  • School shares bus/van with other schools
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Book/reading club
  • Cub scouts
  • Gardening
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Recycling club
  • Special olympics
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Visit

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:
Elementary school


 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6621 Kelly Elliott Road
Arlington, TX 76001
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 563-8600

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT