Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amos Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
My son attended pre-k there an his cousin also attends school there. To be very honest with the parents looking into putting your child in this school, "DONT".. the teachers yell at the kids my son learned more when he was in daycare then what ever there teaching him now. They let other kids cut your kids cloths, just no type of structure at all.. I wouldn't ever let my child go back to this prison for kids ever again.

Amos Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
My grandkids live this school. They have been going for over 9 years. Teachers are telly good.


Amos Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
My two children went there last year...many problems with the staff, principal...very racism. I would not recommend this school. Don't know how this school get a 7 out of 10.

Amos Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
My oldest attended Amos from 2-6th grade. Loved all her teachers, Margie is the best in the office, very helpful and understanding. My youngest just started kindergarten at Amos and so far so good. Music teacher is great, nurse Becky is so lovely. Happy parent here!

Amos Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
My kids have gone to amos for 3 years now. I like all the teachers so far but they need to be more strict on some of these kids. Some of the kids walk all over the teachers and the parents dont care. They do keep the school clean, and my kids are very smart compared to my friends kids who attend other arlington schools. They also need to open the doors in the morning earlier instead of giving the kids only 20 mins to eat breakfast when there are over 200 kids in line.


Amos Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
I am about to move into Amos school district and do not see a review of last few years. Anybody out there currently enrolled that could give me an honest perspective of overall faculty/programs. Everybody has issues but do they keep the place clean and safe. Is the Principal available or on a power trip? Are the kids challenged? I expect excellence so I rated this school excellent. Hope I am not disappointed. Tell me what you really think.

Amos Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
AMOS is a terrible, horrible, awful school!!! Full of mean spirited, and all around terrible teachers and staff!! The few teachers they have that are good do not make up for the really bad ones. The principal allows bullying to go on and does nothing about it! My kids have attended Amos for years and We as a family have had problem after problem with the staff and teachers!! DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS TO AMOS!!!!

Amos Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children attended Amos from Kindergarten through 6th grade and loved Amos. The teachers were all outstanding. We loved the enormous library. I have been inside several of Arlington's 'Best' private schools during the school day and was not impressed. Amos teachers and staff are the BEST!


Amos Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children attending school at Amos. I love, love, love this school. The teachers, principle and asst. principle are terrific. They all care about the children's needs and welfare. They have always been there when I needed to talk to them. The speech program is wonderful and my child enjoys going every week.

Amos Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
Amos is a fantastic school I have had two children attend school at Amos. I have to admit, I am NOT a fan of the Arlington school district (AISD), but Amos is the exception. Amos is a 'recognized' school, probably the only one in south Arlington, and the entire staff takes pride in keeping it a great place to learn. The teachers are terrific. Very caring, but stern in their application of education. The Asst. Principle is also great. She is very visible and almost always available to handle needs. The only problem with attending Amos is that after graduating 6th grade you are sent to Workman Jr High, one of the WORST schools in Arlington.

Nearby schools

Amos Elementary School
3100 Daniel Drive, Arlington, TX  76014
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (682) 867-4700
Last modified Amos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top