Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arlington High School 5

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
My daughter graduated from this school and it is one of the few schools that offer the IB program. She was able to graduate with her IB diploma and 30 college credits right out of high school. This saved her money and time. She attended UTA and received her Bachelor's degree in Science in 2 1/2 years. My daughter is very driven and a hard worker, so this school enabled her to succeed. They have great caring teachers that put in the extra time. She was in UIL spelling and the teacher had study sessions at her house with the students and provided food.

Arlington High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
All of the IB teachers and the UIL spelling teacher. They really put in the extra time and effort and cared about these students as though they were their own children.


Arlington High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students and want them to succeed in school and life. They will put in the extra time to help your student excel.

Arlington High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
If you are in AP you will receive a lot of homework, but it is only preparing you for college. If you are in IB there is less homework, there is more classroom interaction involved.

Arlington High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
My daughter was in band. All the students in band will tell you that boot camp is easier. They have one of the best bands and it is a result of their hard work and determination.


Arlington High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
This school has caring teachers and really want the students to excel. Students are always treated with respect.

Arlington High School 4

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
I have had 2 students attend school here. The spirit of the school has been astounding. Many of the teachers are super, after Ms. Young tbe administrators don't seem to back up their staff especially with the new principal. My youngest will be going here and I do hope he has a great experience here.

Arlington High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a student
I graduated from Arlington High School in 2013 and am very pleased with the school. I was involved in newspaper, yearbook, photojournalism, golf, cheerleading, National Honor Society, and Key Club. I would not trade the experience I had at AHS for anything the world. There is a sense of community within the school and the students in clubs and teams almost feel like a family. Many of the teachers are amazing and inspiring, a lot of them are AHS graduates as well. I would recommend Arlington to any parent looking for the right school for their child. The faculty can sometimes be lenient, but can also be very strict when the situation is serious. Mrs. Young is a wonderful principal and has done great things at Arlington High School.


Arlington High School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
We have been very pleased with Arlington High School. The academics are so much more challenging than the private school we came from. The teachers have been great. There are so many more activities, clubs, and organizations to get involved with than the small private schools. The private school teachers were constantly saying so many bad things about public schools that we have found to be so untrue. I encourage anyone in a private school setting to check out Arlington High School.

Arlington High School 3

Posted August 24, 2012
- a student
As a former student of Arlington High, I have seen both ups and downs in my time there. As far as teachers go you have some amazing teachers who work above and beyond and don't get properly appreciated. But on the other hand you have teachers who are only there purely on tenure and tenure alone. The main issue with this school is the administration and the lack of desire some of them have for working in a public school and with teenage students. Arlington High has tons of school spirit and tradition that they are very proud of. But unfortunately, a majority of the time that is held at more importance than education itself.

Nearby schools

Arlington High School
818 West Park Row Drive, Arlington, TX  76013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (682) 867-8100
Last modified Arlington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top