Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 849
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bailey J High School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
Bailey jr high is the best jr high in arlington. Teachers actually care about your childs education the teachers are great, staff, principles i like everything about it. I always tell my girls your so lucky to be going to bjh. My girls love it. The kids are great thete too. I never had problems with my girls comeing home being bullied. Love bjh:-)

Bailey J High School 1

Posted November 29, 2010
- a community member
My friends said this school is baad, i went there and it was really uncool there


Bailey J High School 4

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
My child attended both 7th & 8th at this school. A negative is the selection for sports team is super small which doesn't give some kids opportunities to participate. The male band teacher really prepares the kids for high school band, he's compassionate about teaching music with respect. The assistant principal seemed caring but I never saw the new incoming principal after Mr. Walker. She was rarely seen but if you were lucky you might catch a glimpse of her. She only appeared in the newsletter or automated phone system. The AVID teacher was communitive which is great for parents who want to stay involved. The academics were good, although it was ALOT of homework from some teachers. Overall the school is great. Its all about what your child puts into it.

Bailey J High School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Best Teachers and they are Caring about out children

Bailey J High School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bailey J High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Bailey Junior High has some of the finest teachers and staff. I attended Bailey and now my son attends there and I am proud to have been a Bailey student and now a Bailey parent.

Bailey J High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have awesome teachers and principals.

Bailey J High School 2

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bailey J High School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bailey J High School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey J High School
2411 Winewood Lane, Arlington, TX  76013
(682) 867-0700
Last modified Bailey J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bailey J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top