Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blanton Elementary School 3

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
I would like to take a second to say that Blanton is a great school, but they do have some things that they could do a little bit better. One of those would be for the teachers to communicate with the parents more. If a parent emails you regarding a child please email them back! Another thing is the front office needs to be a little more cautious and pay more attention to who is picking the child up from school. I understand there is construction and things are hectic, but I think every person wanting to withdraw a student should show ID and the pick up list should be checked. Even if someone has come to eat with the child doesn't mean they can leave with them. Other then those issues that I had this year the school is a pretty good school and I will continue to send my kids there.

Blanton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
In spite of its demographics, Blanton is an excellent school and it barely missed the highest state rating! Its principal, Mr. Paulson is fantastic! Students grow vegetables in the courtyard where there are also rabbits and turtles; fortunately these pets are kept separate from the veggies!


Blanton Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
Blanto have some great teacher but they cafeteria is a desaster my kids have to wait to long in line to eat breakfast. Well the lunch ladies are not nice to the kids! Good thing thay have improve in there parking!

Blanton Elementary School 2

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
I think there are a hand full of very awsome teachers at Blanton and some who should not be teaching.All in all in my opinion the school is 'OK'....

Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Blanton is a great school! My children enjoy the whole environment. The teacher care about your children getting the best education possible.


Blanton Elementary School 2

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blanton Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
Classrooms are not equally divided by number or gender. Not strong academically. There is availability of music and art but no extracurricular activities. Level of parent involvement is more than average schools require leaving a lot ot teaching to at home.

Blanton Elementary School 3

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
not much parent involvement but academic quality is good but not great but a nice bunch of teachers.


Blanton Elementary School 2

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blanton Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
I believe Blanton is a fairly good school. I have noticed there seems to be a great teacher turn over every two or three year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blanton Elementary School
1900 South Collins Street, Arlington, TX  76010
(682) 867-1000
Last modified Blanton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blanton Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top