Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 681
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Duff Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
Duff has the best environment for growth and development of our students. There is a thriving PTA with a ton of parent involvement, lots of fun and creative learning experiences, and many Duff traditions that foster school spirit. The teachers are caring and capable. The administrators are consistent and professional and focused.

Duff Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! My daughter has ADD and has a hard time keeping up with the teachers. Well her teachers come early twice a week to tutor her. Well there hard work payed off she passed the STAR test! Thank you Duff teachers for working so hard!


Duff Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
now have been at this school for our second year, was hoping for a shine of light this year, but still get parent letters dated a week later from teachers (check binder everyday) The staff is very rude, twice this year I have already encountered this within the first six weeks. The first time my daughter was late because our alarm didn't go off and I walked her in to get a tardy slip I got attitude for it and was told well you need to make sure she's on time everyday. First offense and duh!! isn't that the goal everyday, I had to bite my tongue, smile, and walk out. Second they lock all the doors to the school, and you have to ring the doorbell; yes I get doing it for safety but answer the door! I had a family emergency, rang the door bell multiple times with no answer, two teachers walked by and i knocked and got completely ignored!!! Finally a teacher opened the door and with massive attitude, she let me in and walked off, didn't even bother helping me. Also, I already know two families from last year that went else where and one that even went through the trouble of moving out of the school district to go somewhere else.

Duff Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
Duff is a great elementary school. It's got a small neighborhood feel to it. Parents are very involved and the teachers are excellent.
1 person found this helpful

Duff Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Duff for two years and she loves it! Kindergarten and first grade were fantastic years with super teachers and an incredible staff. We actually moved out of the area last year, but have gladly paid the transfer fee to keep her enrolled. The teachers, PTA, Duff Dad's group, and the other families have made the school so great. Please go check it out if you have any doubt. The principal and vice principal are wonderful and very welcoming. I think everything is there to help your children succeed.


Duff Elementary School 1

Posted December 25, 2010
- a community member
If you plan to enroll your kid from outside of Texas then try another school because when I attended this school they discriminated against me when I moved from Maryland to Texas. The discrimination I received was age discrimination.

Duff Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Duff elementary has excellent teachers, students, administrators, and the students are all high achievers because of the support they receive from parents, teachers, and administrators.

Duff Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Love Duff Elementary School. I am proud that child attends this school. Leadership and Staff are wonderful, my daughter is excelling in 1st grade. Keep up the good work Duff.


Duff Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2007
- a community member
My granddaughters go to school at Duff and I think it is a very good school

Duff Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent that is not very happy at all with this school.I havent seen anything at all in 3 years that shows me that they should a high rating. It is unsafe and kids that have learning problems do not get the correct care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Duff Elementary School
3100 Lynnwood Drive, Arlington, TX  76013
(682) 867-2000
Last modified Duff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Duff Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top