Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 students here and one is stubborn and her teacher mrs britton is really making a difference in her learning and she seems to want to learn i am grateful for all the help the 3 grade teachers are doing with my child.

Goodman Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
Mrs britton for working hard with my problem child and pushing her to do better


Goodman Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
My kids are learning to be responsible for themselves and respectful of others and to honor me as a hard working single mother of 5

Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
this year my dugther was having problems to stay at school, she didn't like longer clases and less play time, she is getting just to it. Ms. Black is a good and profecional teacher. Frida is getting better at school and I will like to thanks to Ms. Black and Ms. Lazo for their efforce to give our childs a good education. Submitted by a parent

Goodman Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter had Mrs. Rice last year and I was so amazed at how much she learned. Mrs. Rice is the best teacher if you ask me.. This year my oldest is now in 1st grade and is doing pretty well in Ms. Vo's class. I watch her struggle with some of the homework and wish Mrs. Rice could've changed grades with her.


Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten and has enjoyed each day is Mrs. Rice's class. She's got a tough class, but she's truly dedicated to help her students succeed and makes each child feel welcomed. Outstanding job Mrs. Rice!

Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
this is a title I school with below average socio-economic parents. the teachers are hardworking and compassionate. the principal is a real professional and her leadership is highly accomplished. the fine arts program excels.

Goodman Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
my daughter enjoyed her learning experience for her 1st grade year I especially appreciate her teacher Mrs. Cook


Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful wonderful kindergarten year..Her teacher ms. Long is one of the best teachers i have ever had teaching my children..I just wish all the schools in isd were as great as goodman! I also have to give mr. Kammlah a great job as well! Thank you ms. Albert mr. Kammlah and ms. Long! They are all wonderful people and really care about the children they teach! Thank you!

Goodman Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
My son attended goodman this last year in Pre-K, Mrs. Bunny's class, and I've gotta say, I volunteered as much as I can because Mrs. Bunny and Mr.Bird did an awesome job. Thanks you guys, my younger son cant wait until school starts to be in yalls class. Thanks again, Julie and Erik

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goodman Elementary School
1400 Rebecca Lane, Arlington, TX  76014
(682) 867-2200
Last modified Goodman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goodman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top