Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 501
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gunn J High School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gunn J High School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gunn J High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
Gunn is an outstanding school. It's a smaller junior high with amazing tradition. Anyone can contribute without feeling like you're just another number. High expectations and the faculty is willing to work with you.

Gunn J High School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gunn J High School 3

Posted May 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gunn J High School 5

Posted May 12, 2004
- a parent
I have two teenagers attending Gunn. This school has wonderful teachers who care for and are very helpful to each of the students in their classrooms. The principal and vice principal are doing a truly great job maintaining their excellent rating. Hats off to this school!

Gunn J High School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
The school staff from principal Kemp to the cleaning crew give a 100% to provide and safe educational experience to the students, I feel my daughter got the most out her Jr. High years thanks to everyone on the team including the PTA parents.

Gunn J High School 4

Posted October 15, 2003
- a community member
I went to this school almost 3 years ago for seventh grade. I loved my teachers! i miss you Mrs. Chance, Miss. Linn, and Mrs. Castallano!....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gunn J High School
3000 South Fielder Road, Arlington, TX  76015
(682) 867-5400
Last modified Gunn J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gunn J High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top