Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johns Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
So blessed to have great teachers and administration staff that cares so much about our kids and their future.

Johns Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
good school and great teachers


Johns Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johns Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Johns Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
it's a nice school i like it because it has good teachers and they teach well that's why i like the school because it's a great school and i like their assistant principal Mrs.Leiker and Mr.fowler and Mrs.Tammy Rogers our principal.thanks and i always tell my child that's why i brought you to this school and have a nice day


Johns Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
My son attended Johns as a 2nd grader during the 2006-2007 school year. He loved the school and his classmates. His teacher was excellent and really cared about every child's success. I volunteered in the classroom and briefly was a PTA board member, until we moved and had to change schools. Mrs. Rogers is awesome and the staff is excellent. I remember making snowflakes at an event just for parents. For Christmas this year, I had those snowflakes on my tree. Our experience was so great that when the school invited me to a reading event earlier this year, I jumped at the chance to go back. The key to a great experience at any school is parental involvement! Be a part of the solution, and take a proactive approach to getting involved in your child's education.

Johns Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
I have a student in the 3rd grade. They have achieved more this year under a certain teacher than they did in 2nd grade. The staff at Johns is wonderful. From the Lunch director to all the Principals, they really care about the students education & well being. They do have a few teachers that are average but that is the same with all schools. For the most part, it is a great and caring school. You would not be disappointed in the school unless you really do not care about your child's success. The childern are required to respect everyone they encounter and some parents just do not care about community.

Johns Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2008
- a community member
I worked at Johns and the staff and teachers there are wonderful. They make learning fun and the use of thinking maps throughout the school seems to unite the school to a common goal of learning.


Johns Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johns Elementary School 3

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
Quality of academic programs is good. But school does not give much importance to extracurricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johns Elementary School
1900 Sherry Street, Arlington, TX  76010
(682) 867-2500
Last modified Johns Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johns Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top