Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 538
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Short Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
great school nice teachers , my kids learn fast with them the rate is 4 i do not know why should be more than that

Short Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attend Short Elementary and have since kindergarten. I would not have them attending any other, I even pay a transfer fee to keep them at Short. I find that the teachers are some of the best in the area, very attentive to the students needs and push them to be better than they, the students, expect of themselves. As for the leadership and the support staff; again some of the best I've had the pleasure of dealing with. They again are very understanding and will make sure all accommodations (RTI meetings, IEPs, 504s) are tailored to the students needs. Remember, is our responsibility as a parents to be involved with our children, especially when it comes to education. This means being proactive about homework and joining the PTA.
1 person found this helpful


Short Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
MY BROTHER HAS REALLY IMPROVED SINCE HES ATTENDED SHORT ELEM, THEY HAVE ALOT OF FUN ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS JUST WISH MORE PARENTS WOULD JOIN THE PTA BUT SCHOOL IS AN A+++++++AND I WOULDN'T WANT HIM ANYWHERE ELSE
1 person found this helpful

Short Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is thriving at this school...he has made immense progress since transferring here after the first 6 weeks at school.
1 person found this helpful

Short Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are great especially mrs Ford and Mrs. Keilbas. There is some concern about respecting the dress code.
1 person found this helpful


Short Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
I adore Short Elementary ...Mrs. Ford and Mrs.Harris are wonderful teachers.I personally think its a great school...
1 person found this helpful

Short Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Short Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My child just enrolled into Short, and is very pleased. The teachers are concerned about the children and their studies. I want the best for my childs education and am glad to be a part of Short Elementry.
1 person found this helpful


Short Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
We recently moved her from california,and so far Short Elementart School is the best the school my daughter has gone to so far. Mrs. Horn is the BEST teachin all the wild,wild west!! YOU ROCK

Short Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Short Elementary School
2000 California Lane, Arlington, TX  76015
(682) 867-5850
Last modified Short Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Short Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top