Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Davis Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
The office ladies, the nurse, the lunch ladies, are the glue of this school. The Art teacher Stephanie, is also a complete joy.

South Davis Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Homework is okay. There is one sheet you recieve every week in Mrs.B 's class that is the same stuff over and over again for different sight words. It does require a good amount of supervision/help and therefore makes things frustrasting for a busy parent. I love helping my daughter, I am involved in her education. She's in the gifted and talented program at school but, I hated this page of work. I felt it very unnecessary.


South Davis Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
I guess I'll just have to find out in higher grades if any of these things are taught.

South Davis Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
See previous answers. Says I need 15 words to submit my opinion on the matter. No, I think most of the teachers are mostly oblivious when it comes to the golden rule.

South Davis Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Needs improvement all over in my opinion. Parents are willing to volueenteer for "playgroud duty" you know? Stop all those fights that nobody seems to see.


South Davis Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
You have to have teachers that actually teach those things, and not make threats first.Also,what does a color chart really do? Just seems to make kids afraid to talk to their parents and dissapointed in themselves. My girl usually gets greens but those times when she was moved down for leaving homework at school does not make sense to me. As long as it gets done the next day (for her it takes maybe 2 mintues) why should it affect her BEHAVIOR color?

South Davis Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
I have a child in first grade here and this school has improved from the previous years. From what I hear...alot has changed and the teachers have all been very helpful and show true care and concern everytime I have been up there. I visitb often and do pop up visits and have been pleased thus far. I have had the pleasure of dealing with the office staff and nurse as well...when my son was ill several times and it has always been a joy. I will update if things happen to ever change...but I doubt that will be the case.

South Davis Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Ms.Carr is truly awesome and my son adores her and I also am very fond of the first grade teaching and my child's success so far.


South Davis Elementary School 1

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
I am parent at South Davis and I am not happy at all with the quality of teaching at this school. The teachers that my child has had with the exception of one has had no classroom management skills. I don't feel that my child has learned very much since he has been there and if I could I would take him to another school.

South Davis Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
A well-managed school,with dedicated teachers and involved parents. A good all-year round extra-cullicular program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Davis Elementary School
2001 South Davis Drive, Arlington, TX  76013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (682) 867-3800
Last modified South Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top