Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Swift Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
We're new to this school this year. I was a little bit worried because, literally, right after we put the contract to buy our home, this rating went down by 2 points. I enrolled my child anyway since it's the neighborhood school and couldn't be happier. He has a wonderful teacher and he loves all of the staff. They hold him to high standards, but are calm and positive as well. That was not the case at his last school so it says something.

Swift Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Principle Mrs. Allison, Mrs. Berry, Mr. Nelson, Mrs. Weems, Mrs. Dorn, Mrs. Montoya and Mrs. Partain... YOU ALL ROCK!!!!


Swift Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
WONDERFUL SCHOOL!!! Awesome teachers! Principal Mrs. Allison is the best! I cannot say enough great things about her!!!! They make it easy and comfortable to drop off your kids off knowing they're happy and safe!!!!

Swift Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
This School is amazing the teachers are perfect , my girl was in Wimbish I took her out put her in Swift her grades change . This will be her 2 year at swift she is in 6 and is pre ap student taking 7th grade classes.

Swift Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
So proud to call Swift our school! Lots of pride and parent involvement! Very excited to get to know the new principal.


Swift Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
I would never have my child at any other school!! My 4th grader was attending Pope elem and my pre-k3 and pre-k4 were attending swift. I moved my 4th grader mid year to swift bc i could not get over how welcoming caring and motivated the staff and teachers are here. I wish i had known about this school before we had sent my son to Pope. I am so pleased.

Swift Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
I was concerned at first because only one other family in our neighborhood went to Swift. Others were in private or other "better-rated" AISD schools. Our daughter was in a private, charter school for Pre-K and rather continue private, we thought we would try it after having a good experience at Swift's Kindergarten Round-Up. We have never regretted our decision! I would equate the diversity of Swift to our former private school and the teachers and administration know us by name. We have opportunity to get involved as room parents, and through Falcon Fathers, a dad's club, and will be joining the PTA board next year because the other involved parents are wonderful. Our daughter has been there two years and is at a grade level ahead on reading due to her teachers recognizing her abilities and not allowing her to be bored, but continually challenging her so she continues to excel to be advanced in her education. They have great extra-curriculars such as chess club, writers club and a Destination Imagination team. I talk about how much we love Swift whenever I meet someone in our neighborhood who has their child elsewhere. They wasted time camping out for a transfer! Glad we did not!

Swift Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
My son went to this school for 2 years,now I'm trying to get a place close to Swift Elementary...GREAT SCHOOL,GREAT TEACHERS,BEST SCHOOL!!!


Swift Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
my kid is ADHD&needs ppl2b willing2c beyound his disability. i pay a transfer fee for my child 2go here. evrybody knows my kid. always a bad apple,but personaly have not meet yet. teachers get paid no matter if they teach or not. diagnostic is little on the mean side(looks like cruela de ville lol). my kid first went when he was 3 and came back at age 6.he just turned 10 last week and i aready paid4transfer! very involved school. dont see them so intrested on testing,but my kid is still small.

Swift Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids at Swift, who have been there since Kindergarten(now 4th & 5th grade), & it's an awesome school! The teachers are well prepared and truly care about the kids, & the staff(especially the principal) really does a great job supporting what's best for the kids. The diversity of the families at Swift is an added bonus. We wouldn't want to have our kids in any other school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swift Elementary School
1101 South Fielder Road, Arlington, TX  76013
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (682) 867-4100
Last modified Swift Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top