Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 927
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
Wow! Great school. I don't know of another school that kids cry when they have to leave early. Lots of parent involvement. Wonderful principal and friendly staff.

Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thornton Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
My child attended Thornton Elementary and I have to say that the PTA is exceptional. Both the parents and teachers help out, volunteer and really give themselves to do so much for the school and the students.

Thornton Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
The two teachers I have dealt with at Thornon have been great! Mrs. Kimbrough and Mrs. Hernandez (Pre-K) they are very kind and always willing to speak with the parents and guide them with tips, and suggestions with school related issues kids may have. If only parents were more involved with there kids! Mrs. K was great with my son and he learned so much this last year. Keep up the great work Mrs.Kimbrough & Mrs. Hernandez!

Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
2 of my children attend Thorton Elementary, 3rd grade and 5th grade. I am very impressed with their teachers this year.(as well as in the past years) They monitor my children on their study/school work responsibilities. They also find a way to assist those who need a little more help. *Even if it means staying after school.* They try different teaching methods to see which method best suites your child. This children are not disadvantaged students when it comes to the curriculum being taught at this school.


Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a teacher
Thornton prides itself on the committment of our teachers. Every teacher is ESL or Bilingual certified. The faculty is committed to professional development that will improve and enhance the quality of our student's lives. Our student are diverse and multi-talented. Thornton is a great place to work!

Thornton Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thornton Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thornton Elementary School
2301 East Park Row Drive, Arlington, TX  76010
(682) 867-4200
Last modified Thornton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thornton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top