Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Workman Junior High School 1

Posted November 26, 2013
- a community member
If you're a substitute, subbers beware! If the class is out of control, you will end up calling the security. That's how bad the class is without their teacher! But at least the staff was supportive!

Workman Junior High School 1

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is a joke. The teacher bully the kids and put them down by calling them names like slacker and the principle turns his head when he is told by the student what the teacher did. Parents be advised don't send you kids here


Workman Junior High School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
they are a real great school facility good staff great students! they really have the students involved in events and clubs!

Workman Junior High School
no rating

Posted November 08, 2009
- a community member
I am a high school senior now and attended workman both of my jr high years. my time there was good because i had good friends and got along well with the teachers, there are many ways of making your years there some good ones, i wasnt part of the 'wild kids' but i still had a great time there. overall it's about the experience and the people you meet:)

Workman Junior High School 2

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
I am an 8th grade student at workman junior high and my experience there hasnt been at all to good. Most of the teachers there tell to little or too much . what i mean by that is They expect you to do something with little information and they expect you to know a lot with a huge amount of information at one time.As for the students there its another story. You have to act wild to get attention if you want it, but if you dont get attention you will be framed as weak or a punk. When i was a seventh grader there it wasnt a very good year. I had to shorten this because i was going to tell what i experienced one day but ive exceeded the limit and its my bed time >=/


Workman Junior High School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
My son atended Workman JH for 1 semester and the things he was telling me was enough for me to take him out the school. The teachers was ok but the students was way to wild

Workman Junior High School
no rating

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
It has now been 2 years since our daughter finished her very positive middle school experience at Workman Jr. High. Workman is a diverse environment, and a completely foreign scenario from the elementary school in a small town in a different state where our daughter attended previously. We found her experience to be unbelievably positive, with faculty and staff who supported her endeavors unconditionally and encouraged her academic/athletic success. The caliber of her teachers/coaches (especially Coach Carruthers and band director 'Mr. M-B') were outstanding. Now that our family has relocated out of Texas, we can only pray for similar outstanding educational opportunities for our daughter as she finishes her high school career, as well as her 2 elementary-aged younger brothers. We would recommend this school without qualification to anyone.

Workman Junior High School 4

Posted June 15, 2007
- a teacher
Workman is a school with teachers dedicated to seeing the success of the students. Parent involvement is low, but that can be remedied. The teachers are a family and work together to try and help every student.


Workman Junior High School 5

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
The teachers do a good job teaching, but don't communicate with parents enough. I tend to find out things at the last minute or after the fact. I like the principal and vice principal. The kids are a little wild, but no worse than any other junior high. Overall, it's a good school.

Workman Junior High School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent

Nearby schools

Workman Junior High School
701 East Arbrook Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76014
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (682) 867-1200
Last modified Workman Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top