Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Venture Alter High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
If your student needs a teacher in front of the classroom teaching this school is not the one for your kid. They hand out packets of papers on subjects and you work at your own pace. I'm sure they help. I think they give up on kids and move them along.

Venture Alter High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 02, 2016
- a community member
My kid was not considered for venture because we were not going to aisd school but we live in Arlington and pay taxes. So think twice before applying for venture.


Venture Alter High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 11, 2016
- a community member
Venture makes excuses for their behavior. They are not honesty or forth coming with their students.

Venture Alter High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
This school is for students with special issues. Parents need to be aware of this. Arlington schools have on-line school and many alternatives for your kid. .

Venture Alter High School 1

Posted February 28, 2016
- a community member
No compassion or empathy for the young. Denied diploma but thought a GED was just fine. Principle didn't even try to check about this kid. We pay taxes in arlington but our kid was denied. Aisd needs to open another alternative school that is more open minded.


Venture Alter High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Venture did not show compassion and caring toward a young kid. Denied to go to Venture but could enter the GED program during the day at Venture and receive one than go to Venture for diploma. But no one showed up to help him with this practice test. I had to pick my son up in front of school very hurt and alone. Venture has changed now so look into the school first. I m sure the school is wonderful and caring. but just check this school out first.

Venture Alter High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a community member
The people that work at Venture have left their compassion at home. The principle does not go through the whole application that your teen and family has to filled out. I thought this school was caring and willing to help, but the door shut on my teen and was denied education. Martin has to many kids in a class and my teen needed smaller class size but Venture had no heart and my teen fell through the cracks of the system. This teen wanted to belong and learn but Venture denied that. Something is wrong with the school system when money is the most important.

Venture Alter High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 02, 2015
- a community member
Parents need a small class size for their teenager but Venture makes it nearly impossible to register their teen. Paperwork has 10 pages or more and than you wait for reapply from the school if your teen was accepted. One word you receive on the phone, denied Venture is so unclear on if your teen qualifies Texas has a high drop out, and suicide rate. venture has a fix mindset on teens.


Venture Alter High School 3

Posted July 02, 2015
- a community member
Before applying for Venture this Fall. Ask other parents how they were received at this school. Venture paperwork is very unclear if a student qualifies. Students and parents will fill out several papers than told their teenager did not qualify. Remember they need passing students to keep the doors open

Venture Alter High School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a community member
I am currently a student at this school. I have to say that Venture is one of the best schools I have ever attended! This school is very small and not crowded with large amounts of people. The teachers help out very much with the work, and even design a work plan to help you excel even further. The students and staff are very friendly, and there are very little problems that happen at this school. This is the place to be if you are falling behind or even want to get ahead in your work.

Nearby schools

Venture Alter High School
4900 West Arkansas Lane, Arlington, TX  76016
(682) 867-6400
Last modified Venture Alter High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12
Top