Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 82 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashworth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
If your child has an issue, no one really cares! It shows in the way students are allowed to treat each other!

Ashworth Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Honesty, Integrity, and Fairness should be lead by example and I don't see it at this school!


Ashworth Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
They can only do so much being ran by the iron fist of the principal!

Ashworth Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
School learning should be done in school not at home and not during the holiday breaks!

Ashworth Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Discipline in this school is nonexistent! The teacher turn over ratio is ridiculous! If your kid is a trouble maker or a bully this is the perfect school for you! There are no repercussions for those kids at this school! Honestly, this school is not as awesome as some of the past reviews would make it seem! PTA Is the worst ever!! This school needs new administration!!


Ashworth Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2016
- a community member
The Teachers and Principal/Nurse are just as much as bullies as the children can be. Sad thing in they're supposed to be professionals! Emotionally draining to have students here.

Ashworth Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
I would say thanks to all of the leadership and teachers . to all the staff I think they are fantastic.

Ashworth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers I have worked with in the now 7th yr at Ashworth works well with all the kids. I have never seem them make fun of the kids or heard them yell at the kids as stated in the review below. I am in the school 4 to 5 days a week as I volunteer there .


Ashworth Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
My Grandson is now in his 6th grade at Ashworth Elementary and he seems to be happy with his teachers. I am very impressed with the Principal and Asst. Principal, they are good with the children and consider of the parents feelings and questions. Always eager to help with any situation. The PTA is one of the best I have worked with and I have worked with quite a few. The teachers and everyone at Ashworth make you feel welcome when going in the school.

Ashworth Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
This school SUCKS!!! Terrible terrible school. Only good thing is the kids...The staff does not take your kids into consideration health or safety wise. They are always yelling and some staff i have seen make fun of the kids!! Very unprofessional. I cannot wait to have this school investigated. My children come home emotionally abused everyday. Now i sit up there with them just to make sure they are ok! Ridiculous, no trust for people anymore. We moved to this school cause it was supposed to be a good school. HA!

Nearby schools

Ashworth Elementary School
6700 Silo Road, Arlington, TX  76002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 82 reviews. (682) 867-4800
Last modified Ashworth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top