Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My school is very dedicated to educating our children, just not teaching the test as some schools do. Great job teachers!

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Mary Moore since kindergarden. He has been on the honor roll for the past 3 years and is about to enter 5th grade. We've had 1 problem with 1 teacher, the issue was resolved immediately. Mary Moore care about teaching children not just test results. I feel so lucky my son had such a great start in a wonderful school.


Moore Elementary School 3

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
There is a fine line between getting the grade and not allowing kids to have a childhood. Here, they seem to be more interested in thier TESTING scores than in the kids. Please don't misunderstand, there are some unbelievably excellent teachers . . . but there are also some teachers who will do whatever it takes to make sure the kids get good test scores.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
The staff and administration at Mary Moore are exceptional at the business of education and are an important fixture in our community. Students, parents and staff all work together for the benefit of the children. We have a strong parent support network that helps make it the best elementary school in Arlington.

Moore Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I have been greatly disappointed by the decline in the quality of this school over the years. The atmosphere is negative and overly punitive. They are more concerned with TAKS score than with nurturing and educating children.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Mary Moore Elementary is a wonderful School! The staff is very caring. Their motto is expect 'Moore'. They do expect a lot from the kids. Academically speaking they are top notch. Each grade level does special projects throughout the year to enrich their learning. They have several schoolwide activites such as Snuggle up and Read, and the Texas Trail Run, where the whole family can get involved in school life. Moore has great parent involvement. You won't find a better elementary school for your kids!

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and I have been very impressed with the school as a whole. The teachers and staff have a positive and energetic stance on learning. They have a wide variety of areas for the kids to be involved in extracurricular activities and from what I can tell there is a lot of parent involvement in the school. I am very excited about my daughter attending Mary Moore for her entire elementary education.

Moore Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Elementary School
5500 Park Springs Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76017
(682) 867-8900
Last modified Moore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top