Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a community member
First year at Moore. Staff and parents are very welcoming. Teachers are dedicated to helping the children get to where they need to be.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My school is very dedicated to educating our children, just not teaching the test as some schools do. Great job teachers!


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Mary Moore since kindergarden. He has been on the honor roll for the past 3 years and is about to enter 5th grade. We've had 1 problem with 1 teacher, the issue was resolved immediately. Mary Moore care about teaching children not just test results. I feel so lucky my son had such a great start in a wonderful school.

Moore Elementary School 3

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
There is a fine line between getting the grade and not allowing kids to have a childhood. Here, they seem to be more interested in thier TESTING scores than in the kids. Please don't misunderstand, there are some unbelievably excellent teachers . . . but there are also some teachers who will do whatever it takes to make sure the kids get good test scores.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
The staff and administration at Mary Moore are exceptional at the business of education and are an important fixture in our community. Students, parents and staff all work together for the benefit of the children. We have a strong parent support network that helps make it the best elementary school in Arlington.


Moore Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I have been greatly disappointed by the decline in the quality of this school over the years. The atmosphere is negative and overly punitive. They are more concerned with TAKS score than with nurturing and educating children.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Mary Moore Elementary is a wonderful School! The staff is very caring. Their motto is expect 'Moore'. They do expect a lot from the kids. Academically speaking they are top notch. Each grade level does special projects throughout the year to enrich their learning. They have several schoolwide activites such as Snuggle up and Read, and the Texas Trail Run, where the whole family can get involved in school life. Moore has great parent involvement. You won't find a better elementary school for your kids!

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and I have been very impressed with the school as a whole. The teachers and staff have a positive and energetic stance on learning. They have a wide variety of areas for the kids to be involved in extracurricular activities and from what I can tell there is a lot of parent involvement in the school. I am very excited about my daughter attending Mary Moore for her entire elementary education.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
Mary Moore Elementary is by far one of the best schools I have ever been associated with. My 10 year old grandson, who lives with my husband and me, just thrives in the enviornment provided for him. Mary Moore hires only the best of the best teachers and the rest of the staff, from the principal on down, are so in tune with what is best for the children. We feel very, very fortunate to live in this area so that our grandson can go to the best school possible!

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2003
- a community member
This is a Great school and ranks one of the best in the Arlington area!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Elementary School
5500 Park Springs Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76017
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (682) 867-8900
Last modified Moore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top