Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bowie High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
NO HOMEWORK The buses the buses is nasty. the buses is filthy, the buses is not new

Bowie High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
The buses is nasty. The buses is filthy. The buses is not new. The school feels no empathy, the staff is rude, they blamed me for having $200 stolen from MYSELF


Bowie High School 1

Posted January 08, 2015
- a student
This is one of the worst schools ever. All of drugs, gangs and fights. The students are out of control. You will be bullied at this school.

Bowie High School 3

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I am grateful that Bowie has staff that love to communicate to parents. They keep us informed and updated on all areas of our children's development , growth and educational environment.

Bowie High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a student
Bowie is an excellent school. It is full of diversity. it could improve by having a veterinary classroom/course. I love the teachers and the counselors.


Bowie High School 4

Posted June 19, 2013
- a student
I graduate from this school about 3 weeks ago. Class of 2013 baby! Anyways, this school is great. There are numerous extra curricular programs and clubs that are just great. Going to this school for the past 4 years I've witness James Bowie getting better and better. With the new principle bringing back old tradition like power puff football games is great. For the most part faculty and staff are great. Although some could get another job. But overall good school. Sometimes I do wish this school would have more school spirit activities. I feel like in a couples of years or so this school will be the best in the metroplex.

Bowie High School 3

Posted May 16, 2013
- a student
I am a Junior at Bowie High School, this is (to me) one of the best and most safest high schools to be at. I've seen a lot of students and a few friends graduate early and already are getting started on their careers. Bowie can sometimes be a bad school, but its how the students get treated. A lot of stealing and drugs but what place isn't going to have that. We're teenagers trying to make the best choices we can. Bowie is okay.

Bowie High School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a student
Great School alot of stereotypes from outside of the school but you cant judge a book by it cover. These Halls within the school are the best in Arlington.


Bowie High School 5

Posted March 04, 2012
- a student
Awesome school! It has a wide range of extracurricular activities that you can participate in and great students and teachers.

Bowie High School 3

Posted October 18, 2011
- a student
This school is just ghetto, take out the rap music and this school will be perfect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowie High School
2101 Highbank Drive, Arlington, TX  76018
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (682) 867-4400
Last modified Bowie High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top