Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
750 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
112 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (14 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (12 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (12 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (12 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 202 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pantego Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Pantego Christian Academy offers exactly what it advertises ... an excellent education in a Christian environment. The atmosphere is open not only with the students but also with the teachers and staff.

Pantego Christian Academy 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
My child hears the word of God every single day. Their academic standards are top notch. We love this school.


Pantego Christian Academy 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
We are very impressed with the Administration and Staff at PCA. Our children get real one on one help from their teachers and they are performing better than they ever have academically.

Pantego Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
During our time at PCA, all of the teachers our children have had have been excellent.

Pantego Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I have never felt my children were overwhelmed by homework or studying for tests at PCA. I know the Administration works very diligently to ensure they have a true and up to date picture of what the teachers across all grade levels assign daily.


Pantego Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
PCA makes a deliberate effort to instill these values in our kids. Community projects, missions trips and donating time to serve others are just a few of the ways they do this.

Pantego Christian Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
We love that our daughter's education is faith based & she has the freedom to openly learn & speak about God. The Christian staff of administrator's & teacher's genuinely share interest in our child's success in every part of her life. They nurture, encourage & foster an environment of love & friendship across all grade levels. The small class environment allows for the student/teacher relationship to go far beyond academics. We find great peace about the financial investment made to have her at a school that seeks God in all decisions made & that she is surrounded with people that love her daily. We love PCA!!!

Pantego Christian Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
We love this school. We have been partnering with PCA for 5 years now and have two girls enrolled. We love it, our kids love it as well. Our older daughter has matured and grown so much and I owe it all to the great values, lessons and teachings she has gotten. I love the time they take with my girls and I appreciate that the staff and faculty takes time to get to know the families there. I love PCA and would highly recommend this school. Great job faculty and administration!!


Pantego Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Jenkins, did such a great job with my daughter when she was in kindergarten! I love her teaching style and her classroom approach to learning. I feel that because of her, my daughter has such an appreciation for reading and learning new things. Thanks Mrs. Jenkins!

Pantego Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Mrs White has gone above and beyond to be "that" teacher for our family. The way she inspires and challenges at the same time. She keeps the learning fun and allows the kids to be creative along the way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pantego Christian Academy
2201 W Park Row Dr, Arlington, TX  76013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 202 reviews. (817) 460-3315
Last modified Pantego Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top