Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Burton Adventist Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
We would like to thank Mrs. Scherencel for being a great 3rd grade teacher! Thank you for being creative, tough when necessary, consistent, focused on high academic standards, and incredibly flexible in order to meet the needs of your many students. We appreciate you very much.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The administration is approachable and hardworking. The teachers are focused on learning and most, are supportive of students' extracurricular activities, as they truly educate "the whole child". This is a positive Christian environment where academic excellence and spiritual development are valued. Our children are happy and thriving at Burton.


Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I am a grandparent and I could not be happier to have my grandson attend Burton. The teachers and administration are so caring and loving. I feel like my grandson is progressing academically and I hope he will be able to continue through the high school years.

Burton Adventist Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Christian teachings that encourage students to act like Christ and be His hands and feet in the community. Students are encouraged to participate in food bank activities, mission trips, and other ways to give back to those around them.

Burton Adventist Academy 4

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Super affordable Christian education - a rarity in this area. Administration and teachers care about students. So far we only have kids in the younger grades, but I've been so impressed with the high school students that I've seen in other settings. They are great examples of Christian young adults and I am hopeful my kids will have a great experience here long-term.


Burton Adventist Academy 1

Posted May 30, 2015
- a student
The board, administration and office picks favorites out of the student. If they don't like you they go out of their way to disrespect you and your child. I recommend you choose another Christian school as I feel my child could have defiantly learned more there. The only thing good about this school is its godly teachers.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Burton For several years and have had a wonderful experience. Burton is defiantly on a journey to excellence and I attribute this to the current leadership. The Christian atmosphere and caring teachers make the school a wonderful place for kids to learn.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
My two boys graduated from this school! They have life long friends and teachers that have positively impacted their lives. They were well prepared in their ongoing educational experience. So thankful for Burtkn Adventist Academy!


Burton Adventist Academy 4

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
I am an alumnus of the school, and now proudly send my children here. I love the small class sizes and how committed the teachers are to my children. I feel like they get all the one-on-one attention they need. I also love the commitment to a Christ-centered student body.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I have had the privilege of being a part of burton most of my life. I am an alumni and my children now attend this school. The atmosphere is christ-centered and the attitude is very positive. student-teacher ratios are low and students receive plenty of one-on-one attention. Best of all, the teachers actually care. They spend time really getting to know your child and your family. I highly recommend this school and wouldn't want my children anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Burton Adventist Academy
4611 Kelly Elliott Road, Arlington, TX  76017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (817) 572-0081
Last modified Burton Adventist Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top