Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burton Adventist Academy 1

Posted May 30, 2015
- a student
The board, administration and office picks favorites out of the student. If they don't like you they go out of their way to disrespect you and your child. I recommend you choose another Christian school as I feel my child could have defiantly learned more there. The only thing good about this school is its godly teachers.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Burton For several years and have had a wonderful experience. Burton is defiantly on a journey to excellence and I attribute this to the current leadership. The Christian atmosphere and caring teachers make the school a wonderful place for kids to learn.


Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
My two boys graduated from this school! They have life long friends and teachers that have positively impacted their lives. They were well prepared in their ongoing educational experience. So thankful for Burtkn Adventist Academy!

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I love having my two kids here. The school has such a positive atmosphere that is easy to see. The teachers are outstanding. And the front office is always helpful. I strongly recommend this school to anyone.

Burton Adventist Academy 4

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
I am an alumnus of the school, and now proudly send my children here. I love the small class sizes and how committed the teachers are to my children. I feel like they get all the one-on-one attention they need. I also love the commitment to a Christ-centered student body.
1 person found this helpful


Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I have had the privilege of being a part of burton most of my life. I am an alumni and my children now attend this school. The atmosphere is christ-centered and the attitude is very positive. student-teacher ratios are low and students receive plenty of one-on-one attention. Best of all, the teachers actually care. They spend time really getting to know your child and your family. I highly recommend this school and wouldn't want my children anywhere else.
1 person found this helpful

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Our kids have been at Burton for six years. We are thrilled with the school and its teachers. There is a strong focus on the religious atmosphere, and it is evident when you interact with the teachers & students. The academic program is strong, and the classes are small enough for individual attention. The school has been through a few transitions with the administration in the past few years, but the head principal & asst. principal they have now are doing a great job. They are really good at communicating with parents about what is going on at school. We have a wide array of private schools to choose from in the area, and we are very happy with the choice we've made for our kids.
1 person found this helpful

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy that my children had the opportunity to attend Burton Academy for 13 years each. They received a good foundational education that prepared them to be successful in college and graduate school. The teachers are educated, professional, caring, kind and willing to spend extra time to meet the individual student's needs. I really appreciate the Christian atmosphere and activities. Because it is a relatively small school, the students have the opportunity to participate in many extra-curricular activities that they might not have the opportunity for in a larger environment. If you are looking for a school where the administration and staff really care about your child and their future, I recommend you consider Burton Academy.


Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
My kids go here, and love it! The music program is outstanding! I highly recommend this school to other families looking for a positive Christian environment. The teachers are helping my children make wise decisions in life and in their studies. They are creating good habits at a young age that will help them as they continue their higher education.

Burton Adventist Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a community member
I'm an alumni of Burton Adventist Academy. Burton gave me a great foundation. It was somewhere I was able to grow intellectually and spiritually.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burton Adventist Academy
4611 Kelly Elliott Road, Arlington, TX  76017
(817) 572-0081
Last modified Burton Adventist Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Burton Adventist Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top