Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
156 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tate Springs Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
My son started attending in mid-semester, January 2016. I was nervous because he had been at an in-home daycare previously, but he wasn't getting the attention and direction that I wanted for him. Since starting in January (at 16 months), my son comes home singing and jabbering about his day. He can count to 3 and knows his basic shapes and colors (he is now 20 months old). His teachers and the director are in constant contact with me and pray for him when he is ill. I love that he can sing the tune of Yes, Jesus Loves Me. I can't say enough about this place and will continue to take my son there so that his Faith and Education can flourish.

Tate Springs Christian School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
He does not get assigned homework but we have a sheet that has what they have learned that month and we encourage his learning at home.


Tate Springs Christian School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Focus is on religion and not education. Would like to see a even amount of focus on the educational portion.

Tate Springs Christian School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
Toured this school a few times and I didnt get a good feeling about it, and still enrolled. Enrolled in the pre k and was not at all happy. The playground is fancy, but that is all. School is old and unflattering. Teachers are just so so, they seem to just do their job. Finally enrolled at program that was happy to have us attend.

Tate Springs Christian School 5

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
We are so glad that we choose TSCS for our son. This was not a casual decision for my wife and I . We previously had our son at another Christian School that we were not happy with. So this time we were really going to do our homework and pick the BEST school possible. We went to every different Christian school in the Arlington area and ulimately chose TSCS. We absolutely made the right choice, and you will too. TSCS has great teachers who genuinely love all the children, and they have an excellent program and curriculum. The support staff is also fantastic. TSCS above all is a school that is based on the same love that Jesus gave this world, and every day that we take our son there we are complelely confident that he is in loving hands. We are amazed at the amount of school work that they put the children through. Tate Springs program includes Science, Computer, Music, & Foreign Languages and it is all part of the daily curriculum. But nothing is more important to us than to know that our son absolutely LOVES to go to school everyday, and when the weekend comes, he can't wait for Monday. Thank you Tate Springs Christian School from two extremely happy parents. F & A Guevara


Tate Springs Christian School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in the 5th grade and has been at TSCS since pre-k. We love everything about the school, praising the Lord, learning and the love from all of the staff. It is an amazing place you will love as soon as you walk in the door.

Tate Springs Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter had the privledge of studying at tscs and then we had to move. This school is as close to perfect as you can get if a christian education is important to you. We havent been able to find another school to measure up. The teachers are loving and wonderful and the principal is the best. Jesus is first and the education is top notch. my daughter learned concepts in kinder that were not even addressed until until the end of first grade at many other public and private schools. I just cant say enough about this school.

Tate Springs Christian School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Very friendly Christian based school with teachers that care about the kids!!!


Tate Springs Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone from C and D's in public school to A's and B's at Tate Springs. The teachers are so caring and genuinely love the children and love to teach.

Tate Springs Christian School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Tate Springs since she was 3 years of age and we are very pleased. She has excelled in every subject. Parent Involvement in very high and it always has been. My husband and I plan to keep her there as long as we can!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tate Springs Christian School
4001 Little Road, Arlington, TX  76016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (817) 478-7091
Last modified Tate Springs Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top