Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pearcy Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Turnipseed treats everyone fair and the same it doesn't matter if you are a parent or a student she takes time with you she listens and shows understanding

Pearcy Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
I am in love with the principal she is the best I love this school


Pearcy Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
School is not the problem, the assistant principal E**** is! Watch out! Other than that, any child would be okay.

Pearcy Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
I like the diversity at Pearcy. The school isn't crowded. I like the PTA events throughout the school year. I like being able to communicate easily with the teachers through daily planners, email, or meetings. I like the automated calling system. It lets me know if my child arrived at school tardy or important information as needed. Having lunch with my child in the cafeteria is now much more pleasant since the removal of the noise control light. The teachers seems to have it together.

Pearcy Elementary School 2

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I too agree that the teachers are wonderful at Pearcy however the prison like enviroment of the cafeteria is really taking a toll on my children. The 6th grade is not allowed to talk at all and is severly disciplined for any talking they are also NOT allowed any recess time until Friday and that is only the last 20 minutes of the day.....I dare any of you to go to work for 8 hours a day and not say a word. How depressing that would be. My 2nd and 4th grader are also in assigned seats at lunch and they must all face forward. Why??? Noone seems to have a good answer. The vice principal, Mr. Egner is in charge of all of this as well and seems to quite enjoy this control much to the parents objections and complaints. I have twice this year asked him for a meeting and he never returns my calls and acts as if I have never asked for anything whenever he see's me volunteering in the school. I believe they will soon have a hard time keeping the wondeerful teachers they have.


Pearcy Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Although the teahcing is good my child is complaning about lunch. It seems every one's child is complaning about that. I have been getting complaints fromm my child about how when the whole cafeteria is loud they all get punished. It's not fair that they all have to be quiet, because the only reason it's so lound is because the whole school is eating at the same time! I will be thinking about moving my child to a different school.

Pearcy Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers care about the kids and make them want to achieve their goals

Pearcy Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Pearcy Elementary is a great school with a dedicated staff.


Pearcy Elementary School 3

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Pearcy & loves coming to school, but it seems my childs self esteem has changed lately because it is felt he/she cannot meet the standards of the cafteria rules. It is one thing to discipline for fighting, throwing things, but for a child to be disceplined for talking in the cafeteria when its felt the noise is too loud when do the students get to be sociable besides recess? Sincerly

Pearcy Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I have been impressed so far with Pearcy. After a 2 year absence, my daughters came back to a new principal and assistant principal, and I could tell there had been a positive change. I felt good about the teachers and I'm sure it will be a smooth school year.

Nearby schools

Pearcy Elementary School
601 East Harris Road, Arlington, TX  76002
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (682) 867-5555
Last modified Pearcy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top