Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Arlington, TX
Students enrolled: 490
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferguson J High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
As a substitute, this was a decent place to work at. The staff members were very supportive and they check to make sure you are doing okay. The students behave appropriately and they will do their work. The classroom procedures were well structured. I would definitely come back!

Ferguson J High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school! My son is currently a 7th grader. Staff and teachers are on point!!


Ferguson J High School 4

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
The Jr. High Schools in my district were well below par. My child was a transfer student at Ferguson for 2010-2011 school year. Ferguson surpassed my expectations and my son excelled in all his classes.

Ferguson J High School 1

Posted November 29, 2010
- a community member
I don't really like the rules, don't go!!!!! this is bad, so many white h o e s

Ferguson J High School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
I go to Ferguson Junior High, and I love it!! My friends think it is cool too. :) 8) My parents like the school too! The teacher are fun and cool, but can get strict if you make them mad.


Ferguson J High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
i Go to Ferguson Jr. high man it's so lame and they are way to strict there!!

Ferguson J High School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
This is a great school. It has a great discipline system.And the principal is a great leader.And the teachers are great.And dont even get me started with the extracurricular activities.

Ferguson J High School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a student
The band , sports, and teaching program is great. Ferguson also is a school where most student filter to a good high school.


Ferguson J High School 5

Posted May 26, 2007
- a student
I'm not a parent but I went to this school for both of my years from 2005-2007 and its a great school the athletics coaches are awesome they push you to succeed and and so are the teachers they are really helpful and the school is very big on safety and security and rules are always enforced. The fine arts and other extracurricular activities are great too!

Ferguson J High School 3

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
For the most part my daughter's experience has been positive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferguson J High School
600 Southeast Green Oaks Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76018
(682) 867-1600
Last modified Ferguson J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferguson J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top