Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Aubrey, TX
Students enrolled: 671

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2014
- a parent
Savannah Elementary has exceeded our expectations. We love the structure, teachers and community involvement in this school.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
We have been very pleased with this school! We came from another in the district and Savannah is on an entirely different level, probably because of the community and their involvement. It really makes a difference. The teachers and principal care about giving the children a good overall experience, not just practicing for tests to improve test scores all day. I know my kid is a bit of a handful, and they have handled her well by keeping her engaged and interested. She is reading an entire grade level ahead.


Savannah Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointing school. Principal is pretty much absent and bullying case start from kinder and go all the way up. So far I have seen 8 moms pull their kids out because of the lack of leadership to motivate their teachers. School really needs a makeover soon.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding staff, our Kindergarden teacher was out of this world, and so was the front office. We used this GreatSchools.org website a great deal when we relocated to the area, and in my opinion a 7 out of 10 is way under. Savannah Elementary is extraordinary.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This is one of the BEST Schools around. I could not ask for a better place for my child to attend. They are so caring and so wonderful. My son was in a different school last year and was struggling (per the teacher) This year he is on his 2nd 6th weeks with straight A's. This is one of the best schools around! The teachers, principal, and all the staff let the kids know how much they care and appreciate them and all the hard work they do! I would rate this a 10 stars but the website only lets you give 5 stars! :)

Savannah Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I think Savannah has the best principal, teachers, staff. I am proud to have my son attend school hear.

Savannah Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten and we've had a wonderful year. She is always encouraged to work with others and she is welcome to ask questions. The staff and administration are doing a great job. Typically, parents who complain about a school have a child who gets in trouble and the parent doesn't want to hear that. Serious psychological issues ? That sounds like an exaggeration. Parents need to take responsibility for their children and themselves. Blaming others will do no good. Get your child help.


Savannah Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
We love this excellent school for our 3rd grader, she has attended since the 2nd grade and feels like she has been there since Kinder. The Principal is awesome and the teachers are #1, the children are learning from the best. The school has great parent and family involvement. So happy for our daughter to be attending Savannah E.S.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
love this school, teachers are great! They have alot of family activities as well:)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Savannah Elementary School
1101 Cotton Exchange Drive, Aubrey, TX  76227
(972) 347-7400
Last modified Savannah Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Savannah Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top