Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Aubrey, TX
Students enrolled: 498

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hl Brockett 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Brockett Elementary is so consistent with their dedication to students and learning. From the minute the students enter the school they know they are loved and cared about. Mrs. Lott continues to promote excellence at Brockett. The teachers and staff work to achieve and provide an education that prepares our students for the future. I am a true believer that it starts from the tope and the administration at Brockett exhibits leadership with a caring heart for children. Without a doubt my children have learned and feel loved.At the hands of these wonderful educators at Brockett from the principal, to the counselor, to the teachers and staff they go above and beyond. Want a school that cares from the heart, Brockett is the one!

Hl Brockett 5

Posted November 21, 2012
- a teacher
I have lived in TWELVE states, put my kids in many schools due to job moves, and worked at schools in five states. This school and the staff deserve TEN stars! They are awesome! It starts at the top. The principal is SO supportive of the staff and is always "about the kids". Every morning she has a segment called "caught you doing something good". Tell me THAT doesn't make a great impression on the students! The teachers are so upbeat and caring. They rock!


Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
Brockett Elementary has been an answer to prayer for our special needs child. The principal is amazing and loves each child as her own. She and the teachers use positive reinforcement to encourage and motivate the students to be successful. They look at each child as an individual, capable and worthy of whatever time and effort is needed to find a way for that child to learn and succeed. They also have a ZERO tolerance policy for bullying. Students are taught and encouraged to accept other children who may be different, as their equal, and they really look beyond the surface to see the heart inside. Truly amazing school, staff, and students!

Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Principal is very positive and supportive of staff and parental involvement. Teachers really enjoy their job. Students are happy and friendly and enjoy their school.

Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing! The principal is a hands on, HAPPY leader, starting every day with a positive, "you can do it" assembly to start everyones day. The teachers invest their time, energy and hearts in the lives of these students; showing up to games and performances. They go above and beyond to make sure the teaching and learning is excellent. THIS IS A SCHOOL THAT MODELS EXCELLENCE OF LEADERSHIP, TEACHING, AND PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT.


Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids attending this school and I could not ask for more from a school. From all the teachers to the principal and the administration, everyone is so friendly and happy to be there. I also love how they try to get the parents involved with different programs like Watch DOGS. My kids love it too, what more can you ask for!!

Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Our Principal, Teachers and Staff are the best! I thank the good Lord every day for putting them in my children's lives!

Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a teacher
Brockett is a wonderful place to work with wonderful staff and awesome parents! I feel so blessed to work there!


Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
As a parent and educator, I could not ask for a better school for my children! Mrs. Lott is one of a kind! She loves what she does and loves each child. She wants each child to be successful and believes that all children can achieve success! The teachers are hard working and will go above and beyond to help each child learn. I love this school and everyone who helps make Brockett Elementary a great place to be!!!!

Hl Brockett 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Both my sons have gone thru Brockett and I must say this year with Ms. Lott has been an amazing year. I feel the teachers are very caring, and since most of them live in the area are very nurturing of our children and truly want them to be the best that they can be. They still need a little work on communication with the parents, but still 5 stars in my book!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hl Brockett
900 Chestnut Street, Aubrey, TX  76227
(940) 668-0040
Last modified Hl Brockett is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hl Brockett Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top