Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Aubrey, TX
Students enrolled: 468

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aubrey Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
I want to play devil's advocate to the users who feel communication is a let-down. We have 6 kids, so we have been through various middle schools. I don't think a lot of these parents realize that there is less communication between teachers and parents at EVERY middle school level. The teachers at this age leave it up to the parents and students to come to them, in general. If you take the time to do this, you will find the teachers and admin to be very responsive and helpful. We pay to send our kids to this school from another district. Good teachers, good admin, good class sizes. And no real major clique problems with the kids. Overall, a great experience!

Aubrey Middle School 3

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
The communication is not what it should be, it seems that they feel the parents are not important anymore, i didn't know some of my childs isues until i scheduled a conference, the school is good but if you have a student that struggles in areas - the majority just blame the student and do not communicate, i had 2 teachers that seemed to care enough to help her and to let me know- this was only after i requested the communication.


Aubrey Middle School 1

Posted January 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Aubrey Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aubrey Middle School 2

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
Have to agree, the area is great, small classes, however from the middle school, there is no communication at all about grades or misconduct until it is to late to help correct the problem. Could use some better skills in that department, however, the elementry is great.


Aubrey Middle School 4

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aubrey Middle School 2

Posted January 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aubrey Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2004
- a parent
To the person who wasn't pleased with the teachers at the middle school, I can't imagine what you're saying to be true! My son has only been in the school for a couple of months and he has exceeded all of our expectations! The teachers use positive reinforcement instead of criticism like other schools we've been in and they are wonderful about calling and letting us know what a good job our son is doing. He has even been able to spend one on one time with Mrs. McNabb as a reward. I hate that you think this of the school because we literally, could not be happier with the middle or the elementary staff! Wonderful schools. Recommend to anyone.


Aubrey Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2004
- a parent
The best thing about Aubrey MS is the small class sizes. However, there is a definite need for improvement in Teacher communication to Parents. Many times news on low grades, missing assignments, behavior problems, etc. have not been communitcated to me as a parent until it is way to late to do anything to help or correct the problem from our end at home. Teachers as a whole do not attempt to go the 'extra mile' to get home support to help our children succeed but instead they focus on the negative rather than the positive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aubrey Middle School
815 West Sherman Drive, Aubrey, TX  76227
(940) 668-0200
Last modified Aubrey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aubrey Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top