Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 4

Posted June 01, 2014
- a community member
This school is very pleasing. There is exceptable behavior and learning here and the students are also learning a grade ahead of their actual grade. The school also has great fundraisers such as pennies for peace(Africa's schools) and walk for water (clean water). There are Donors that pay for the field trips are fairs/carnivals. If you want to come to this school, expectations are high here so get started! From Pre-kindergarten to PhD!

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic. All of the staff and teachers seem to be on the same team, the student body is incredibly diverse and their approach to teaching considers the whole child, yet is academically rigorous.


University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
I am relocating my child from a private christian school in Michigan. I'm looking for a excellent kindergarten base school

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. My kids started going when the school first opened, and now that my oldest has graduated and moved on to AISD, she excels. It has really put her ahead of her new AISD classmates.

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school. The parent involvement is impressive and the teacher-parent communication is great. They require a home visit which is kinda intrusive to me, but they go out of their way to earn as much about each student as possible to help them be successful. Most of the teachers have a master's degree and several have their ph'd or are working on one. My son loves the many,many field trips and the hands-on learning approach. There is no tolerence for violent behavior so the kids feel safe and can focus on learning. I would suggest this school to any parent trying to find a great school for their chid. It's in the heart of east Austin, so It's very diverse. wealthy,poor,black,white, muslim, christian,etc...etc.... all of the students are valued and treated equally, and that is priceless.


University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
I love UT Elementary! Great communication, leadership and parent involvement. The teachers really care about the students and there are lots of interesting, engaging, interactive activities. My son loves it here!

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 4

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. It encourages family involvement, respect, and is really committed to providing a good education to the students. The TAKS tests scores are great and reflect how hard the teachers try to prepare the kids for testing.

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This school is a godsend for those lucky enough to get in. Very happy with the teachers and all the staff. They make the programs fun for the whole family!


University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
This is my childs 4th year at UT Elem and we love it! Parental support is encouraged and we as the parents welcome it and embrace it. My daughter loves UT and we pray that it will continue to grow! 'From Pre-K to Phd'!

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
Meritor Academy was a wonderful school that provided care for one-year old to five years old.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Of Texas Elementary Charter School
2200 East 6th Street, Austin, TX  78702
(512) 495-9705
Last modified University Of Texas Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
University Of Texas Elementary Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.