Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 486
 

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
We have been at Holy Family for 4 years and are extremely happy with the education our daughter has received. Her teachers all sincerely care about her as a person and have kept up with her and with us even after she left their grade. Our child is constantly praised for her behavior, attitude and compassion by others, but, frankly she is no different than most children at HFCS. They are held to a high, but attainable, standard of behavior and respect for classmates without exception. Compassion and empathy, hallmarks of a peaceful society, are stressed in each grade. Academically, HFCS excels. There are high academic standards, but isn't that what we want for our children, to be well prepared to enter middle school, high school and college? It may be more work than neighborhood kids are doing, or friends might have, but mediocrity is always easier, isn't it? I would recommend HFCS to anyone considering private school.

Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
Academics are strong, especially in the middle school. Students can achieve as much as they can and will be pushed. Excellent programs in music, theater, and language. Sports teams are decent (especially good in soccer), but the school does not obsess over them. Holy Family won the State Championship in PSIA - a wide-ranging academic competition involving over 100 private schools around the state. Principal is very forward looking, and willing to try new programs. Accessibility and commitment of the teachers is absolutely outstanding. It is a very nice community, devoted to educating all aspects of our children. We're very happy with the school


Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a community member
I attended Holy Family for 6 years and loved it. Not only do I think it effectively prepared me for high school (all honors classes) I think it also taught me valuable life lessons. I still keep in touch with my former teachers. I know that regardless of the situation I can always go back and ask questions from some of the best teachers I ever had!

Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a community member
the school is amazing, the teachers are supportive, there are pracitcally no bullies, and the soccer team is the best in the AIPL

Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
We are so blessed to be able to be a part of the Holy Family community! The school nurtures my children and challenges them in many ways. I have children in both the elementary and middle schools and am happy with both! My children have very high test scores and find the academics challenging and creative. I will recommend Holy Family to anyone expressing interest in private school.


Holy Family Catholic School 1

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
It's a great elementary school, but by the time your kids hit middle school, forget it. They ask for way too much, with up to 5 hours of homework each night. The teachers do not communicate with each other and do not know how to teach properly and connect with students.

Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. My kids have been at HF for 1 year and I couldn't be happier. The teachers are top notch, their main priorities are, help advance the kids and ensure kids safety. The school office team is great with excellent communication between office and teachers. The principal looks quiet and proper yet she has the strenght to enforce HF quality standards. I love this school and look forward to stay with them many years to come. Thank you HF.

Holy Family Catholic School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This school has high academic standards, teaches Catholic doctrine and provides a very caring atmosphere.


Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
We are very impressed with the teachers and academics in the middle school. They really care and motivate your child to work to his potential. It was our child's first year at Holy Family this year. The school feels safe and comfortable as compared to the large over crowded public school we were attending. We are so happy with our experience we enrolled our two younger children for next year. Dr. Wagner is an experienced principal with a vision for the school's successful future.

Holy Family Catholic School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
We have been at the school for 6 yrs & are very happy. The registration did go up dramtically, that being said, we are less expensive than most private schools. With the addition of Dr. Wagner this yr (our new principal) we have seen a lot of change & look forward to seeing what is in store for us next year!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family Catholic School
9400 Neenah Avenue, Austin, TX  78717
(512) 246-4455
Last modified Holy Family Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Family Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top