Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 757
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2015
- a teacher
As a parent and teacher, we have always loved our time at Rutledge. The teachers, parents and principal are all very involved and provide a great environment for the kids to thrive. Leander ISD does not create a crazy competitive environment that causes children to hate school and burnout, instead its a right balance of fun and education

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2015
- a parent
Rutledge is a great school and we've had our kids here for almost 4 years. The staff and students are great and make for an enriching environment. Its really sad to see Rutledge rated as a 7 in Great Schools, mainly because the ratings are derived from the STAAR tests and if you have a bunch of kids that are bad test takers, it really drops the rating of the school. Its really unfortunate that a school of this quality has to be measured by a single test.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a teacher
The new principal The Leader In Me The faculty teamwork Special Ed programs Clean and well kept facility Diverse population

Rutledge Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a teacher
Inclusion/mainstreaming of students With special needs fosters a respectful and caring attitude among other students and staff.

Rutledge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a teacher
The Leader in Me Strong administration Faculty commitment to educate, not simply teach to the test


Rutledge Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
This the worst school you can ever get your kids to. They really don't care about your kid. They hire teachers who lack compassion. They are not welcoming for new kids. If your kid is good enough and know what they think he/ she was supposed to know and generally nice kid, he will e left by himself. My kid has been ignored because he is well behaved and knows all his stuff. Even if you go and talk to the trencher or the principal, they will do nothing to help your kid succeed. They lack the tools and knowladge. My kid didn't learn a thing since he started going to rutledge elementary, horibble and terrible school.

Rutledge Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
Extremely disappointing and an average school. We took our kid out of the mediocrity. No care is taken for k8ds who are academically advanced and their PACE Maths and English program is unsatisfactory.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
We are in our 4th year at Rutledge and love it! The teachers and administration have a passion for teaching and ensuring our children receive the best overall learning experience. Avery Ranch offers a very tight knit community and this definitely spills over into the school and the parent involvement. There is a very active PTA that takes pride in doing all they can to add value to the school. The building is always very clean and well cares for. Our family is very pleased with the experience this school is offering our children.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is in her 3rd year at Rutledge and it's a great school. All teachers so far have been excellent, the kids are very well behaved and there's a lot of parent involvement in every day activities. The school building is always in top shape, clean and organized, great Library, Gym, Art, Music rooms, playground, we couldn't be more pleased.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! Great teachers and principal!! They really take good care of our kids!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rutledge Elementary School
11501 Staked Plains Drive, Austin, TX  78717
(512) 570-6500
Last modified Rutledge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rutledge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top