Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! Great teachers and principal!! They really take good care of our kids!!

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Very good school surrounded by safe neighborhood. Principal is very active. The school building is very clean and well maintained.PTA also rocks. We are very happy with this school. Last but not least, teachers are great too.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is very inviting and welcoming. I like the number of volunteers at the school and the staff. Everyone seems involved and enthusiastic. The QUEST program is wonderful and the teacher for it is amazing. Both of my sons have learned so much and have enjoyed the creative and critical thinking aspects that the program offers.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Starting our son at Rutledge this coming school year, in kindergardten. We have heard great things about this school and look forward to it.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
We just love this school! There is a warm and friendly atmosphere at Rutledge and our kids are challenged on a daily basis. I have had nothing but support from the staff if any issues have come up, and the kids have fun there.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2010
- a parent
Virtually perfect. I can honestly say that I have not had one negative interaction with a teacher, staff member or administrator. Everyone seems to have his or her heart (and head) in the job 100%. They genuinely care about the students and parents. I feel like my child is getting an amazing education and is surrounded by well behaved children whose parents stay very involved.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
All of the teachers that our children have had have been exceptional. We have been extremely pleased with Rutledge.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Good variety of standard and non-standard offerings.

Rutledge Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
Our son has dyslexia and we have received exceptional support from everyone at the school. He loves going to school every day and delighted to visit with his previous teachers. Very low staff turnover make for a very stable environment - unlike other schools that seem to switch principal with each new year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rutledge Elementary School
11501 Staked Plains Drive, Austin, TX  78717
(512) 570-6500
Last modified Rutledge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rutledge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top