Advertisement
Advertisement

Regents School of Austin

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Austin

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $339,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,150.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 27, 2013

i simply love Regents, before they decided to make some changes... they simply chose to forget the old things that made this school so special and heart-warming! for example, teachers used to be allowed to have a sleepover with their female students. as a student, that was one of my favorite memories; but i was very dissapointed to hear that the changes that were being made were taking away the heart of Regents. in SOL and SOR (middle school and high school), it is amazing! i love it! the only drawback is freedom, but they give the appropriate amount sometimes, and strangle you with constriction other times. all in all, i love Regents! few things need change, but it still is a great school with a great education. --a student


Posted January 25, 2013

We absolute love Regents! We lived on the east coast for 10 years. Having some of the best schools available to us we were hesitant to leave and agreed that if we could find a school as academically challenging as what we had available to us we would move. Regents rose to the top of the list. We interviewed everyone who would talk to us. Every single person, including teachers and a coach from a nearby private school raved about Regents. One teacher quoted, "every family I know from Regents have one thing in common, they have the absolute best family bond and fun together, if I only knew what they did over there to make such great families." That interview stuck with us. We made the move and prayed for our application to be accepted. 1 1/2 years later we could not be happier. It is an amazing community. From the board to the teachers and staff, everyone genuinely loves what they do and excel in their field of expertise. Regents comes alongside the parents to help us to raise intellectual, articulate God-loving children into young adults. Our children are taught to think for yourself, articulate your beliefs with respect and honor and stand for what you believe in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

Best school for your children!!! My child is super smart and very athletic. He fits perfectly!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2010

In the fall of 2009, we had been overseas for 6 years and decided it was time to return to the U.S. to make sure our three children (aged 6, 8 and 11) got the best education possible. We are fortunate enough to be able to live wherever we choose, so we researched Classical Christian schools all around the country. We chose Regents. Having just completed our first year, we could not be more pleased. They have exceeded our expectations on every front. Leadership, all the way from the Board to the teachers to the coaches to the facilities staff, is superb. The premise is that they are there to come along side the parents in raising bright, articulate, Godly children. If you are seeking an academically rigorous, Christ-centered education for your child, I would strongly recommend Regents School of Austin.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2010

We searched the entire Austin area for the best fit for our family. We were impressed from the beginning. The application process is detailed and involved, requiring that parents read a book about Christian Classical education, giving you the sense that the school cares whether or not your child/ren succeed. Other schools that we looked at left us with the impression (right or wrong) that their only concern was the tuition. As soon as we toured Regents and grasped the concept, we felt very much at home. It is every parent's dream that their values and standards will be upheld and developed upon through their child/ren's school. At Regents, we have not only recognized that dream, but so much more. It takes a village and you can t find a better one. The average 2009 SAT score was 1988, as if we needed more proof that we were in a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2008

We are very happy with the entire Regents experience. We moved from other private (and 1 public) schools to experience the classical education and have been pleased with the entire experience. We were looking for more rigorous academics. Now, my youngest child is 'finally being challenged to think' and my oldest child says 'this is the only school for me' and wants to graduate from Regents. As a parent, I see lots of family involvement, family oriented activities and a dedicated, loving staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2008

Children are not taught to inquire, to write, to behave, to talk to adults in a respectful manner, to think for themselves, to defend their faith, or even to function in an adult world. They are spoonfed information and asked to repeat it. Please, send your kids anywhere but here, if you love them at all. Veritas, St. Andrews, St. Michaels, St. Steven's, even public school are much better options for your child, regardless of their faith. It's not a good education. It's just a miserable experience.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 19, 2008

We moved our high school aged sons from an area high school by the lake due to concerns over environment, drugs and alcohol. Both were ranked in the top 20 students in their class at the time. We are so happy we made the move. The older son summed it up best; he feels for the first time he is actually coming away with a working understanding of the class materials instead of simple memorization that is so prevalent in public schools today. In addition to the coursework, there is a strong emphasis on writing and speaking which was non-existent at the public school. We are very, very thankful that we made a tough decision to move to Regents during their 4 years of public HS. Parents and students are amazing. Caliber of the teaching staff is very impressive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2008

I now have three children attending Regents (K, 4th & 6th). The teachers, acedemics, library, facilities, nature center and parent community are all outstanding. Regents is a resource school for others starting a school based upon the classical Christian education model. We love it and are very thankful that our children have the opportunity to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2008

My child left the firstmonth it is overpriced and only cares about sports not academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2007

This is a wonderfull school and your child will be ready for collage !
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 92% 37%
Hispanic 4% 47%
Asian 2% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 14%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACCS
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (512) 899-8623

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3230 Travis Country Cir
Austin, TX 78735
Phone: (512) 899-8095

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Veritas Academy
Austin, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT