Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
1,000 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
We came to Regents 7 years ago in search of a school that would provide our son with more than just a great academic education, which he was receiving at the school where he was attending kindergarten. We came for the Christian Worldview & character development and we have stayed for that and the parent, teacher and administrator community. Together we work to prepare our children for the path and not the path for our children.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Regents has been an amazing school for our children! We have been at Regents for four years and have been extremely happy. I love how my kids are growing in their love and faith in Jesus at school. They feel loved and safe and are learning so much! We could not be more grateful for the community at Regents!


Regents School Of Austin
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
Regents makes ministerium a priority--finding ways to serve others in our community locally and worldwide.

Regents School Of Austin
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
Students at Regents are taught to walk out the Gospel. If they mess up, they need to admit it and ask for forgiveness. The teachers are daily teaching these heart lessons.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids who started in kinder and we’re 6 years in—we LOVE it! Regents is a great match for us. The teachers here do a fantastic job of incorporating the gospel without it being forced. My kids grow up seeing how God permeates life—from time spent planting/harvesting at the garden to praying for an injured friend to reading about a literary character who relied on God—He’s not just a Sunday friend. Though it’s academically challenging, my kids are enthusiastic about going to school each day—learning is fun here. Regents has lots of opportunities for parents to help and volunteer especially in the younger grades. I find that I too truly enjoy my time up at the school. For me, I’ve have found a community that is quick to pray and slow to gossip; these friends care about me in spite of my flaws. I'm grateful to have found Regents.


Regents School Of Austin 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
We were very unimpressed with our admissions experience and got a real elitist feeling from the school that made me want to take a shower. The process dragged out for months for no reason and was highly disorganized, yet we had to jump through all their hoops, forms, interviews, tests, and wait. Finally after months, they finally deigned to say that our academically gifted child was waitlisted although they never mentioned a space issue prior. We were supposed to call them (but of course!) if we didn't want to be on the list. Never heard another word. Our public school is top-rated, friendly and welcoming, and extremely organized. Regents could learn something from them, but then again perhaps they are too upper class for that. Not what I expect from a supposed Christian school.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Our 6 years at Regents have been a positive academic and social experience for our children and an enriching community for us as parents. The school has repeatedly risen to the occasion of providing a rigorous academic environment, brought to life with meaningful trips, festivals, and special events. While the classical curriculum is often challenging, the teachers are supportive, encouraging, and loving – recognizing each child as an individual. There is support on many levels of administration for shepherding the child’s character as well as fine-tuning their mind. Children make mistakes, and the school emphasizes coming alongside the parents in guiding their children. There are ample opportunities for parents to be involved in the classroom, organizing class specific, or school-wide events. The K-12 campus provides the older students with the opportunity to be a positive roll model for the younger students and is also a unique opportunity for parents with older children to support and mentor younger parents.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
We live in Westlake, yet I send my children to Regents because it is a truly wonderful school. I have had children in the elementary, middle, and high schools and have been tremendously satisfied with their educational experience. My children are challenged academically in small classes by teachers that care deeply about their well being and seek to facilitate their growth as both students and Christians. You won't find a more welcoming and supportive community of parents. I find the students to be inclusive, hard working, and exceptionally well behaved. The opportunities for participation in sports and various extracurricular activities are numerous. I am so thankful that my children have the opportunity to spend time learning in a beautiful campus surrounded by such incredible students and faculty.


Regents School Of Austin
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful for all of the staff at Regents School of Austin. They are hard working and adore working with children in their assigned age groups.

Regents School Of Austin
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Children at Regents are taught to respect not only adults, but also their peers. The staff encourages them to view others as creations in God's image. Additionally, they learn appropriate ways to address adults and each other, write thank you notes, participate in a formal dinner, conduct themselves on social media, and interact with the opposite sex.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regents School Of Austin
3230 Travis Country Circle, Austin, TX  78735
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (512) 899-8095
Last modified Regents School Of Austin is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top