Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 1,000
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Regents School Of Austin 1

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Claustrophobically insular Repressively conformist Emptily materialistic Talk a good story about tolerance and accepting those who are different Superficial Elitist cultural bubble

Regents School Of Austin 4

Posted March 07, 2015
- a parent
we have had a positive experience at Regents...as with any experience in life, you get out of it what you put into it. I embraced the value of community and jumped right in, which made for a positive experience finding groups of parents and students that were more alike to our family. I remember in the interview process in 2007, we stressed the need of being in a private school where we could be part of a community, and received one. The interview and testing process was impressive, with the faculty saying "please don't look to us as the perfect school because we are all imperfect people". It has been as perfect of an experience as we could expect. I believe the education my children receive is of high quality and the opportunities for music and athletics are wonderful. Our eldest has been successful in college and credits his education at Regents. I read the comments about drug use and bullying, recalling the fact that we are all human and fall short, those social ills will exist in any school environment.


Regents School Of Austin 1

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
They don't live up to their stated values and mission. Lots of bullying and drug use in the school and a complete failure by the administration to address the issues. They seem to have lost their way because of their focus on growth.
5 people found this helpful

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
i simply love Regents, before they decided to make some changes... they simply chose to forget the old things that made this school so special and heart-warming! for example, teachers used to be allowed to have a sleepover with their female students. as a student, that was one of my favorite memories; but i was very dissapointed to hear that the changes that were being made were taking away the heart of Regents. in SOL and SOR (middle school and high school), it is amazing! i love it! the only drawback is freedom, but they give the appropriate amount sometimes, and strangle you with constriction other times. all in all, i love Regents! few things need change, but it still is a great school with a great education. --a student

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
We absolute love Regents! We lived on the east coast for 10 years. Having some of the best schools available to us we were hesitant to leave and agreed that if we could find a school as academically challenging as what we had available to us we would move. Regents rose to the top of the list. We interviewed everyone who would talk to us. Every single person, including teachers and a coach from a nearby private school raved about Regents. One teacher quoted, "every family I know from Regents have one thing in common, they have the absolute best family bond and fun together, if I only knew what they did over there to make such great families." That interview stuck with us. We made the move and prayed for our application to be accepted. 1 1/2 years later we could not be happier. It is an amazing community. From the board to the teachers and staff, everyone genuinely loves what they do and excel in their field of expertise. Regents comes alongside the parents to help us to raise intellectual, articulate God-loving children into young adults. Our children are taught to think for yourself, articulate your beliefs with respect and honor and stand for what you believe in.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
Best school for your children!!! My child is super smart and very athletic. He fits perfectly!!

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
In the fall of 2009, we had been overseas for 6 years and decided it was time to return to the U.S. to make sure our three children (aged 6, 8 and 11) got the best education possible. We are fortunate enough to be able to live wherever we choose, so we researched Classical Christian schools all around the country. We chose Regents. Having just completed our first year, we could not be more pleased. They have exceeded our expectations on every front. Leadership, all the way from the Board to the teachers to the coaches to the facilities staff, is superb. The premise is that they are there to come along side the parents in raising bright, articulate, Godly children. If you are seeking an academically rigorous, Christ-centered education for your child, I would strongly recommend Regents School of Austin.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
We searched the entire Austin area for the best fit for our family. We were impressed from the beginning. The application process is detailed and involved, requiring that parents read a book about Christian Classical education, giving you the sense that the school cares whether or not your child/ren succeed. Other schools that we looked at left us with the impression (right or wrong) that their only concern was the tuition. As soon as we toured Regents and grasped the concept, we felt very much at home. It is every parent's dream that their values and standards will be upheld and developed upon through their child/ren's school. At Regents, we have not only recognized that dream, but so much more. It takes a village and you can t find a better one. The average 2009 SAT score was 1988, as if we needed more proof that we were in a great school!

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regents School Of Austin
3230 Travis Country Circle, Austin, TX  78735
(512) 899-8095
Last modified Regents School Of Austin is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Regents School Of Austin Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top