Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 943

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
i simply love Regents, before they decided to make some changes... they simply chose to forget the old things that made this school so special and heart-warming! for example, teachers used to be allowed to have a sleepover with their female students. as a student, that was one of my favorite memories; but i was very dissapointed to hear that the changes that were being made were taking away the heart of Regents. in SOL and SOR (middle school and high school), it is amazing! i love it! the only drawback is freedom, but they give the appropriate amount sometimes, and strangle you with constriction other times. all in all, i love Regents! few things need change, but it still is a great school with a great education. --a student

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
We absolute love Regents! We lived on the east coast for 10 years. Having some of the best schools available to us we were hesitant to leave and agreed that if we could find a school as academically challenging as what we had available to us we would move. Regents rose to the top of the list. We interviewed everyone who would talk to us. Every single person, including teachers and a coach from a nearby private school raved about Regents. One teacher quoted, "every family I know from Regents have one thing in common, they have the absolute best family bond and fun together, if I only knew what they did over there to make such great families." That interview stuck with us. We made the move and prayed for our application to be accepted. 1 1/2 years later we could not be happier. It is an amazing community. From the board to the teachers and staff, everyone genuinely loves what they do and excel in their field of expertise. Regents comes alongside the parents to help us to raise intellectual, articulate God-loving children into young adults. Our children are taught to think for yourself, articulate your beliefs with respect and honor and stand for what you believe in.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
Best school for your children!!! My child is super smart and very athletic. He fits perfectly!!

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
In the fall of 2009, we had been overseas for 6 years and decided it was time to return to the U.S. to make sure our three children (aged 6, 8 and 11) got the best education possible. We are fortunate enough to be able to live wherever we choose, so we researched Classical Christian schools all around the country. We chose Regents. Having just completed our first year, we could not be more pleased. They have exceeded our expectations on every front. Leadership, all the way from the Board to the teachers to the coaches to the facilities staff, is superb. The premise is that they are there to come along side the parents in raising bright, articulate, Godly children. If you are seeking an academically rigorous, Christ-centered education for your child, I would strongly recommend Regents School of Austin.

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
We searched the entire Austin area for the best fit for our family. We were impressed from the beginning. The application process is detailed and involved, requiring that parents read a book about Christian Classical education, giving you the sense that the school cares whether or not your child/ren succeed. Other schools that we looked at left us with the impression (right or wrong) that their only concern was the tuition. As soon as we toured Regents and grasped the concept, we felt very much at home. It is every parent's dream that their values and standards will be upheld and developed upon through their child/ren's school. At Regents, we have not only recognized that dream, but so much more. It takes a village and you can t find a better one. The average 2009 SAT score was 1988, as if we needed more proof that we were in a great school!

Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Regents School Of Austin 2

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Regents School Of Austin 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Regents School Of Austin 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
We are very happy with the entire Regents experience. We moved from other private (and 1 public) schools to experience the classical education and have been pleased with the entire experience. We were looking for more rigorous academics. Now, my youngest child is 'finally being challenged to think' and my oldest child says 'this is the only school for me' and wants to graduate from Regents. As a parent, I see lots of family involvement, family oriented activities and a dedicated, loving staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regents School Of Austin
3230 Travis Country Circle, Austin, TX  78735
(512) 899-8095
Last modified Regents School Of Austin is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Regents School Of Austin Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top