Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Serene Hills Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 722 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 15, 2014

We moved from out-of-state and have been at SHE for two years now. I cannot express enough how amazing this school is (especially compared to CA schools!!) The principal is great, the teachers are the best, parents are involved and you can feel the love just walking around the campus! My kids are getting a terrific education and I am grateful for this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2014

As a former teacher and a parent of two children at SHE for the past three years, I can assure you this is an excellent school! Teachers are well trained and love working at this campus. They are dedicated to our children, and it is tangibly expressed in the myriad of ways they reach them as a whole child. Our Lakeway community is warm and rallies to support those in need. It has been marvelous to watch this overflow into the school. Parents are welcomed and there are ample opportunities to be involved at the school and/or in the classroom. I have the utmost respect for our principal, who is just completing her second year with us. She is a beautiful balance of leadership that is both strong and gracious. She is a wonderful listener. She deeply cares for all her teachers, staff and students, as well as their families. She knows how to reach the heart of a child while disciplining, not punishing them. She is gentle and kind. If you are considering SHE for your child, please know you will find here more than you can hope or imagine!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2014

I have two children at SHE and in the GT program. Targeted enrichment here is a joke and my children consistently have 2+ hours of homework per night because they aren't learning at school. The main concern is passing standardized tests and not educating children to their fullest potential. Behavior problems abound and little is done to curb the disruption. 30% of the district's funds go to preserve programs at low income schools elsewhere in the state so now SHE is beginning to cut our programs. If you want an excellent school, I would suggest a different district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2014

This Lakeway School where he studied my granddaughter, is one of the best in the state of Texas, for that reason I believe that it is in the hands of modern optimal education for the twenty-first century. alvaro sequera duarte
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2014

This principal is just a nightmare. Not only does she not have a clue about discipline, but she is a control freak and projects her fears and anxieties on the children and then punishes them for their reaction. SHE IS A NERVOUS WRECK. My son did very well at SHE until the newer principal came. Three times in one week I got called in for his "behavior," and twice she demanded I stop everything I was doing right at that moment in order to come in for a conference about him- with him in the room, of course (and then had to mention that he was the worst behaved child she had ever seen- right in front of him- and that she was so scared for his future because of it). As it turns out, she is such an insecure control freak that she singles out children in the cafeteria and literally breathes down their necks until they do something like clean up someone else's mess. No wonder the get upset. Fortunately my son has moved on to middle school this year, where he has no "behavior" issues- probably because there are no faculty members to bully him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2014

This is our first year at SHE after we moved within the district from LTE. The school is much smaller and so far my children (K and 3rd) have been pleased with the transition. It is a small school with involved parents, teachers, and staff. I am a little concerned with having a "new" teacher this year for my Kinder student, but my 3rd grader has the best teacher she has EVER had and I am very impressed. The communication has been much better here. I do hope that they will continue to hire experienced teachers, and continue to challenge the kids. The new principal seems to be making great changes, the school nurse is OUTSTANDING, the music teacher amazes me, and the parents are involved and present! Drop-off is a breeze and aftercare has been a lifesaver that the kiddos LOVE. We are very proud to be at SHE.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

My children have been attending Serene Hills Elementary for 4 years. We came from another LTISD elementary campus, as well as the district pre-school program, and we have had an excellent experience with all of the teachers and staff at Serene Hills. Their personal attention to each child allows for educational as well as emotional growth. Our new principal is implementing fresh ideas and improving morale, as well as educational excellence. She is very approachable and has been responsive to parent concerns. This new school has grown so quickly, but teachers are adapting to recognize and meet the needs of all students. Our school nurse is amazing and attentive, always going above and beyond to look out for our kids. Our new counselor is one of the most professional and compassionate people I have worked with in the district (she has worked within our district for years, and we are very happy to have her!) The parents at SHE are very involved, and although we were at first disappointed to be re-districted from the "best school" to the "new school", we have been more than satisfied with the level of education and progress that has been made at this young school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2013

SHE is an amazing school. The teachers are excellent! They differentiate the curriculum to meet the needs of EVERY child in the class. Targeted instruction is their #1 priority. The 1st grade team is exceptional ( we've only been there for 1st grade). I can't imagine a better learning environment for my child. Go SHE! Go Sailors!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 8, 2013

Underwhelmed at best with what we experienced here. Agree with past reviewer that teachers are young, inexperienced and for the most part not aligned with best practices in education. There is a lack of knowledge about how to manage children's behavior. Many teachers do not feel supported by administration. The special needs department (my daughter needs speech) is mediocre at best- they are phoning it in. We sold our house and moved into AISD so my children could attend charter/private in the city. 5th grade was a joke. They learned nothing after Christmas except how to test. Don't be fooled by the pretty campus, it's a sinking ship.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2013

Overall not all impressed....If you are looking for a school that truly provides students with a well rounded education through the latest instructional strategies (based on research) and how students learn: data driven instruction, balanced literacy-guided reading, small group differentiation, guided math groups, REAL support for struggling students and support for those that need acceleration-in the classroom and not via a worksheet, SHE is not the one. For the majority, SHE teachers are simply inexperienced/untrained in educational best-practices. We could go on and on. We have children in multiple grades at SHE. If you want to see what real instruction looks like, go visit some classrooms in surrounding schools (including AISD) and please compare. We did, just way too late. Don't let the pretty campus fool you. SHE is not at all what people are making it out to be and I am so sad that we "drank the coolaid". SHE has a long way to go.... We can only hope the new principal makes some major adjustments to her staff and the schools approach to education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2012

Wonderful school, faculty, and parents. I cried when we moved my son out of state during his Kindergarten year, but I am so happy that we are moving back for his third grade year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2010

Every teacher has been academically great and truly caring with our children. This school is in a high quality professional neighborhood with lots of involved parents and even grandparents. Most of us look after all the children just like our own. Nearby Lakeway Elementary is equally good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2010

We love Serene Hill Elementary, because the teachers are very good academically and the staff is very safe, positive and well organized. My granddaughter is happy in this school. ALVARO SEQUERA DUARTE & WIFE
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

Love the teachers. Academically challenging, safe, positive environment. Well organized.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2010

WE love Serene Hills. Teachers are like family. Even cafeteria workers know the kid names. Good Academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

Love SHE! Couldn't ask for more, all teachers and staff have exceded expectations!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2009

New school still working out the kinks. Principal nice, but OCD. There is only one male teacher on staff. We have three kids in the school and were only happy with one of the teachers. The music program and art classes were wonderful. There is a lot of room to grow, but over all my kids had a good year.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

90 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

89 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
94%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

87 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

124 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

124 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

120 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female100%
Male88%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female99%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

113 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
86%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

110 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students93%
Female91%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female89%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students81%
Female79%
Male82%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic84%
Multiracial57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education83%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students95%
Female96%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students94%
Female91%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education100%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 78% 29%
Hispanic 16% 52%
Two or more races 4% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Black N/A 13%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 2%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 11%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3322 Ranch Road 620 South
Austin, TX 78738
Phone: (512) 533-7400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT