Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has already attended 4 elementary schools in 3 different states (and she is only in 4th grade). She was at Lakeway Elementary for 2nd grade. I can honestly say that this is the school that I use as a benchmark for ranking all other schools. The teachers and staff were great, the level of parent involvement was amazing, and the children were well-manner and well-behaved, in addition to being very welcoming my daughter. If I had my choice, we would move back to TX & have her go back to Lakeway Elementary!!!

Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lakeway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Many students go out of their way to help others!

Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The best teachers, principal and community!

Lakeway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
everything is awesome...great programs for the students, good teacher parent interaction, happy students, lots of community involvement- it is truly a great place to be


Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeway Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This state really knows what its doing with education. Thank you for keeping all the things that make school fun and educational! My children were greeted with open arms and my 3rd grader loves reading now. We have only been here 3 weeks I can't wait to see how they do next year.


Lakeway Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
Very pleased with this school. Great parent involvement.

Lakeway Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeway Elementary School
1701 Lohmans Crossing Road, Austin, TX  78734
(512) 533-6350
Last modified Lakeway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeway Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top